We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back next year.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is our 4th stay at BI but not our last. Clean, comfortable rooms, short walk to downtown, restaurant service was friendly and pretty good, and the house keeping staff was very accomodating and cheerful. Lots of parking space, even for our bus. Love the fire pit out back. We're back for next years Strawberry Festival.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoAnger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAbraham88, General Manager at Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us....For us, delivering that "wow" kind of experience is what it's all about. We want to do more than just get your business.....we want to EARN your business for years to come.It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next stay with us. If I can assist you in anyway please do contact us direct at 304-472-5000 or my cell phone at 304-695-8708. Thanks and see ya real soon!

Robyn Abraham, Hotel Manager and Staff
Bicentennial Inn and The 88 Restaurant
Buckhannon, WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 71 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is our 4th year attending the West Virginia Strawberry Festival and staying at the Bicentennial Inn. We have always found the accommodations clean and complete (i.e. we've never had to call to the desk to get towels, or anything else). The staff is great - they ensure that everything is as promised and that if you have any questions or concerns, they are addressed right away. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the Buckhannon area. The dining room has a great selection and service is first rate.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good ... even though we were on the front side, there was no noise with the window...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank-you for letting our future guests know about your experience with us. We take great pleasure in caring for you and your family/group. Our staff is committed to meeting your needs on every level of your stay with us. You are truely our best advertisement, afterall without you where would we be? Thank-you for choosing us to be your home away from home. If we can assist you in anyway please don't hesitate to contact us direct at 304-472- 5000 or my cell at 304-695-8708.

Robyn Abraham, Hotel Manager
and Staff of the Bicentennial Inn
Buckhannon, WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

very clean, comfortable rooms
very hot water in shower
very cool air conditioning
very well located to walking down town, many shops and services
good restaurant on site
very friendly and knowledgeable staff
well kept property with pic-nic tables and a fire pit / b b q.
plenty of free parking, including bus parking

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

What's the best way to start our day here at the Bicentennial Inn and The 88 Restaraunt? Hearing from you, our most valuable guest about your recent visit with us during the Strawberry Festival. Nothing makes us happier than to KNOW we meeting your needs and going over and beyond your expectations. We are pleased that you will be coming back to let us take care of you and your family.It was truely a pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. If we can assist you in anyway please do contact us direct at 304-472-5000 or my cell at 304-695-8708.

Robyn Abraham, Hotel Manager
and the Staff of the Bicentennial Inn
Buckhannon, WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great restaurant and bar with friendly staff. Walkable to downtown. WV Strawberry Festival is currently going on and the hotel is close to all the action. You receive $4.50 per day per person toward breakfast each day in their restaurant "88".

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to rate your stay at our hotel. Delivering exceptional guest service is what we are striving for and we are so pleased you were happy with your stay.Here at the Bicentennial we are committed to leaving you with a "wow" moment that will bring you back to us for years to come. We take great pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and we are glad you were able to relax. Our property is proud to have some of the area's best dining here at The 88 Restaraunt.....Our Chef's deliver daily special's that our guests say are so mouth watering that you can't wait to see whats next on the menu. We have the package deal here at the Bicentennial Inn & The 88 Restaraunt! It was truely a pleasure to have you and we look forward to your next stay with us. If we can assist you in anyway, please contact me direct at 304-472-5000 or my cell 304-695-8708.


Robyn Abraham, Hotel Manager
and the Staff of the Bicentennial Inn
Buckhannon, WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've been staying at the Bicentennial for many years (third kid at Wesleyan this year). I've always been impressed by it's local West Virginian charm and the friendly, helpful staff. Now, after a few years away I was surprised to see how it's grown! The great part is that it's retained the local flavor and the friendly, bend-over-backwards attitude by it's staff. The room was beautiful. The bed was comfortable. Everything about it ensures my return visits for years to come. I would highly recommend the Bicentennial to anyone, especially if your visit is connected to Wesleyan due to its close proximity to the school (just down the street). Over the years, I've stayed at a number of hotels in the area (due to the Bicentennial being booked solid), but my first choice has always been the Bicentennial. Reserve your room early! You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: I was especially impressed with the rooms on the front wing of the hotel. King beds!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

We are so honored that you have chosen us as your home away from home. Taking care of our guests and delivering exceptional guest service is what it's all about....Afterall, without you, our valued guest, we wouldnt exist. :) Our goal is to leave a positive and memorable impression that brings you back year after year .Thank-you for your rave reviews of our property and staff. If we can assist you in anyway, please contact us direct at 304-472-5000 or 304-614-8776.We look forward to seeing your family again real soon!

Robyn Abraham, Hotel Manager and Staff
Bicentennial Inn and The 88 Restauraunt
Buckhannon, WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at the Bicentennial Inn over the weekend (4/19 & 20/2013) and also attended a wedding reception there on Saturday night. The rooms were clean and comfortable...they have REAL keys and so they always work!! Everyone...and I mean EVERYONE at this hotel was overly nice. We ate dinner at their restaurant, "The 88" on Friday night and it was excellent. They give you a coupon for your breakfast which was also excellent. The food at the wedding reception was out of this world and the servers were more than accomodating!! Our hats off to everyone from the Event Planner, Heather to Jeremy the manager, to our servers and the chef, to the maid that cleaned our room!! All were wonderful!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKHarleytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thankyou so much for your rave reviews of our property and staff! We are focused on taking care of all your needs....Clean and comfortable rooms.....Amazing team members that love serving our guests and The 88 Restaurant that serves mouth watering dishes that will bring you back again and again......We have the package deal here at the Bicentennial Inn and The 88 Restaurant....It was truely a pleasure to have you and we look forward to your next stay with us!If we can assist you in anyway, please contact us direct at 304-472-5000 or my cell at 304-614-8776.

Robyn Abraham, Hotel Manager and Staff
Buckhannon, WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our visit was all about seeing a performance at WV Wesleyan and the Inn was most convenient for the five of us. What we did NOT know was that it's sooooo highly regarded and that regard is soooo well deserved. The rates are reasonable (and there's AAA or AARP discount), the hotel staff is gregarious and responsive in the best sense, and two requests I'd made before arriving - one email and one phone call - were implemented without follow-up checking. If you're interested in high-quality food with local ingredients and drinks for a very reasonable price, read the separate review about the 88 Restaurant adjacent to the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: First floor rooms MAY be a little noisier unless they're on the back side of the building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

WOW! Thats what we love to hear.We are so very pleased you loved our hotel and the rates we offer to you our valuable guest. Our team lives and breathes hospitality. Its not only about meeting your needs but exceeding your expectations, and leaving that positive and memorable impression that brings you back time after time. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to your next stay with us. If we can assist you in anyway, please do call us direct at 304-472-5000 or my cell at 304-614-8776.


Robyn Abraham, Hotel Manager and Staff
Buckhannon, WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baxa Inn
Baxa Inn
#7 of 7 in Buckhannon
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#1 of 8 in Elkins
558 reviews
20.4 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#2 of 8 in Elkins
283 reviews
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge

Address: 90 E Main St, Buckhannon, WV 26201-2733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range: $99 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulously updated 48 room hotel with awesome restaurant, lounge and event facility. Located in the heart of downtown Buckhannon, one of America's best small towns. Easy walking distance to West Virginia Wesleyan College, Main street shopping and a unique and scenic fitness/river walk trail. Come eat, play and stay! With pure heart and soul hospitality we hope to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing