We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The facility was nice, clean and exactly what we needed. The staff was pleasant and friendly. The continental breakfast was good too. I'll stay with Microtel again without hesitation. It's good to know there's a place to stay that's priced reasonably without having to sacrifice comfort.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank jcbpaaknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham as you hotel of choice. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was a very enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you,
Traci Cain, Tracy Sheets and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 637 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barbara_T932
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel itself was very clean and very well kept. However, apparently, I dealt with a trainee most of the time and he was extremely ignorant of the policies within the hotel. Examples, he told me I could not get change the hotel charges to another credit card, until the manager intervened. The day of check out, he said that we should check out as soon as possible, 2 hours before checkout. Also, he said he could not get me a receipt because we had reserved the room at the website. I called the next day and was told he was new and did not understand. I also exchanged voicemails with the manager with the complaints but never spoke directly to her. We have many more trips into this area and have to strongly consider not staying here because of these many issues. I will advise others coming to do the same. Too bad because the hotel was very nice and clean and not pricey at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had checking in and out. I have since then went over the procedures with the front desk so this doesn't happen again. I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham!
Thank you,
Traci Cain, Tracy Sheets and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Everything was good at the Microtel Inn for my stay.
The room was clean and the breakfast was very good.
I would stay there again if I am in the area for business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and scoring us perfect. We strive to make guests feel like they're right at home. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.
Thank you,
Traci Cain and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was in Buckhannon, WV on extended business and chose The Microtel based on reviews. Found the check in fast due to booking over the phone. The staff are friendly and helpful. They have a good clean rooms and honest staff, I left $5.00 on the counter for a tip and the staff left it, till I left a note with it explaining that it was a tip. The internet connection is fast as well I have stayed in several rooms and normally get 10mbs download from Ethernet cable. They have a good breakfast with sausage gravy and biscuits. Yum.

Room Tip: 3 floor rooms are quieter.Short walk to buffalo wild wings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and scoring us perfect. It's great having you here every week and we enjoy you staying here. Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham!
Thank you,
Traci Cain and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
324 reviews
21.1 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Elkins
292 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#2 of 8 in Elkins
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baxa Inn
Baxa Inn
#4 of 7 in Buckhannon
39 reviews
10 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon

Address: 2 Northridge Dr, Buckhannon, WV 26201-8429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range: $89 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
32″ Flat Screen televisions – Microwave and Refrigerator – Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, and Ironing Board – Special rooms for travelers with disabilities – Free local and long distance calls within the continental US – Free high speed wired and wireless Wi-Fi - Functional work stations with desktop accessible power and dataports - Stylish Dream Well Microtel bedding with plush pillow-top mattresses and high quality linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelPower, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing