We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buckhannon, WV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    157
    54
    18
    12
See reviews for
242
97
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckhannon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Everything was good at the Microtel Inn for my stay.
The room was clean and the breakfast was very good.
I would stay there again if I am in the area for business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and scoring us perfect. We strive to make guests feel like they're right at home. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.
Thank you,
Traci Cain and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was in Buckhannon, WV on extended business and chose The Microtel based on reviews. Found the check in fast due to booking over the phone. The staff are friendly and helpful. They have a good clean rooms and honest staff, I left $5.00 on the counter for a tip and the staff left it, till I left a note with it explaining that it was a tip. The internet connection is fast as well I have stayed in several rooms and normally get 10mbs download from Ethernet cable. They have a good breakfast with sausage gravy and biscuits. Yum.

Room Tip: 3 floor rooms are quieter.Short walk to buffalo wild wings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and scoring us perfect. It's great having you here every week and we enjoy you staying here. Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham!
Thank you,
Traci Cain and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I like this hotel, I try to stay here whenever I'm in the area. Very friendly staff, the rooms are nice and clean and they serve a great breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Leandria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Microtel by Wyndham for your hotel accommodations. We're glad your stay was an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again when your in Buckhannon.
Thank you,
Traci Cain and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#1 of 8 in Elkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
22.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Address: 2 Northridge Drive, Buckhannon, WV 26201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
32″ Flat Screen televisions – Microwave and Refrigerator – Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, and Ironing Board – Special rooms for travelers with disabilities – Free local and long distance calls within the continental US – Free high speed wired and wireless Wi-Fi - Functional work stations with desktop accessible power and dataports - Stylish Dream Well Microtel bedding with plush pillow-top mattresses and high quality linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing