We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was in Buckhannon, WV on extended business and chose The Microtel based on reviews. Found the check in fast due to booking over the phone. The staff are friendly and helpful. They have a good clean rooms and honest staff, I left $5.00 on the counter for a tip and the staff left it, till I left a note with it explaining that it was a tip. The internet connection is fast as well I have stayed in several rooms and normally get 10mbs download from Ethernet cable. They have a good breakfast with sausage gravy and biscuits. Yum.

Room Tip: 3 floor rooms are quieter.Short walk to buffalo wild wings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and scoring us perfect. It's great having you here every week and we enjoy you staying here. Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham!
Thank you,
Traci Cain and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 626 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I like this hotel, I try to stay here whenever I'm in the area. Very friendly staff, the rooms are nice and clean and they serve a great breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Leandria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing The Microtel by Wyndham for your hotel accommodations. We're glad your stay was an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again when your in Buckhannon.
Thank you,
Traci Cain and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traci C, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

From the Time I checked in with Traci at the front desk she was fantastic!! Made me feel welcome! Also Kelli took the extra customer service by bringing me a Cookie just made in the Breakfast area where I was working!! Wow that was nice! Evelyn and B.J. were very nice at Breakfast! They gave me some ideas to go for a Burger outside the area! Very clean Hotel!! Best in the area for the Elkins/ Buckhannon area!! Very Good Rates if you ask they will work with on availability!!

Room Tip: Just ask and if they can they will accomodate you!! Seemed to be very consistent with all the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind words on our staff here at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. I will be sure that I let each one of them read your review. Thank you for scoring us perfect and we look forward on seeing you again on your next trip to Buckhannon, WV. It was a pleasure meeting you.
Thank you,
Traci Cain and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed February 27, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
318 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#2 of 8 in Elkins
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
153 reviews
21.1 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Elkins
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baxa Inn
Baxa Inn
#5 of 7 in Buckhannon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon

Address: 2 Northridge Dr, Buckhannon, WV 26201-8429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range: $79 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
32″ Flat Screen televisions – Microwave and Refrigerator – Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, and Ironing Board – Special rooms for travelers with disabilities – Free local and long distance calls within the continental US – Free high speed wired and wireless Wi-Fi - Functional work stations with desktop accessible power and dataports - Stylish Dream Well Microtel bedding with plush pillow-top mattresses and high quality linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing