We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My dog loved this property too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. This property was perfectly situated in the middle of everything, and is very pet friendly. The hotel is immaculately maintained, and the breakfast is comparable to Hampton Inn. My only complaint is that my room was 119, and the kitchen was directly on the other side of the wall, so I had a 0530 wake up call every day. That did not even bother me so much, because the coffee was always hot, and the kitchen staff was super friendly. As a bonus, when you walk out the front door, and you look to the right about 4pm, you will see about a dozen deer on the mountain no more than 100 feet away.

Room Tip: I would avoid room 119 on the first floor, and any room by the elevators, because the walls are a ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyIceCubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

The you for your wonderful comments on our hotel. Our main goal is to accommodate our guests and their pets. We look forward to your return and do hope that you bring your dog too. Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham!
Thank you,
Traci Cain and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 625 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after hampton inn screwed up our reservation. Small rooms but clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel is newer and had microwave and fridge in room. Staff was fine. It is a fine place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank msp9057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham!
Thank you,
Traci Cain and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Was looking for a halfway point to meet my husband as I was coming in to visit and didn't want to make the full drive over night. The staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. There was no issue with my husband being able to check in with the room reserved in my name. They were very helpful with giving him directions to local places (i.e. restaurants, Wal-Mart, gas stations). The breakfast had many varieties and my kids loved the selections. The hotel itself was very clean and well kept. We will be using this hotel again in the near future around the holidays. I cannot give enough props to them.

Room Tip: Swimming pool, didn't even look to see if there was one as we came in late and was there only th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Buckhannon. Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham!
Thank you,
Traci Cain and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The title says it. It is nice, new, and clean, and the B Fast is very good for a hotel buffet B Fast. There are only a few choices for hotels in Buckhannon and I have been to them all and this one is the best.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zepaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for responding on your recent stay here in Buckhannon. So pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Traci Cain and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Karon M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traci C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
318 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#2 of 8 in Elkins
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baxa Inn
Baxa Inn
#4 of 7 in Buckhannon
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon

Address: 2 Northridge Dr, Buckhannon, WV 26201-8429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range: $79 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
32″ Flat Screen televisions – Microwave and Refrigerator – Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, and Ironing Board – Special rooms for travelers with disabilities – Free local and long distance calls within the continental US – Free high speed wired and wireless Wi-Fi - Functional work stations with desktop accessible power and dataports - Stylish Dream Well Microtel bedding with plush pillow-top mattresses and high quality linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing