We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slaming Doors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank LISA G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobynAbraham, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 615 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

As a result of hurricane Sandy, we were without power for 7 days and living in a home that is total electric no power in 30 degree weather is bad! Luckily Tina at the microtell was able to work some magic and get a room for my family for the duration of the week. During our stay Tina, Robyn and Jessica ensured that we had everything we needed and treated us like family. Each morning, afternoon, and evening they always had a kind word and encouragement for us. I would hands down recommend the microtell in Buckhannon as a great place to stay if you want to be treated like family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobynAbraham, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Wow....What a compliment!....We are so honored to have you consider us home during the storm that Sandy brought our area. We were truely blessed to not loose electric and wanted to reach out to our community and help those displaced due to the lack of electric and heat. We are so happy we were able to make you feel welcome and were able to make a difference during this rough time....Thats what a community SHOULD do......not price gauge....but reach out and touch those who need our help......Family takes care of Family......and for us thats the ultimate compliment to have you say we treated you like family. Please do come back and visit us under GOOD circumstances....We'd love to have you visit us .....If I can assist you in anyway please call me direct at 304-460-2525 or 304-614-8776,

Your new adopted family....

Robyn,Crystal and Staff
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham
Buckhannon, WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at Microtel during a visit to West Virginia Wesleyan College. It is located less than 10 minutes away. We were there during a time many locals were staying there because of "Superstorm Sandy" snow and power outages. We were warmly welcomed and we even were allowed a late checkout because we were out late the last night. I plan to stay there during all my visits...the next four years!

Room Tip: I think I will request the 3rd floor (highest) to reduce the noise level.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobynAbraham, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

We are soooo happy we get to serve you for the next four years! It was a pleasure to have you and Im glad you could feel how much we love taking care of our guests.Our goal is to deliver exceptional guest service each and every time, leaving a positive memorable impression that sets us apart from our competitors. We strive to make you feel like we are your home away from home when you are visiting your loved one and Im so please we succeeded.If I can help you in anyway please call me direct at 304-460-2525 or 304-614-8776.

Robyn,Crystal and Staff
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham
Buckhannon WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KEVIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobynAbraham, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We were greeted nicely. Great to see a non-smoking hotel. Rooms were clean, bathrooms a little small but nice. Continental breakfast was decent. Our only complaint was the walls were way to thin. Could hear everyone walking above you. We were awakened at midnight by jumping on the floor above us. We called the front desk and they promptly took care of it. Otherwise great stay. Recommend asking for a top floor room to prevent the noise problem.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brr9270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobynAbraham, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We are pleased your stay was a good stay. Our goal is to deliver exceptional guest service to every guest. Thankyou for the opportunity to serve you. I apologize for your neighbors being rowdy, but thankyou for notifying my front desk and for the opportunity to remedy the situation afterall you having a good nights rest is very imortant to us. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to your next stay with us. If we can help you in anyway please do call me direct at 304-460-2525 or 304-614-8776.

Robyn, Crystal and Staff
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham
Buckhannon,WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had an unexpected death in the family and were able to get last minute reservations and a bereavement rate that was nearly 50% of the regular rate. The staff were very friendly and helpful with finding things we needed. The morning breakfast (complimentary, I might add) was wonderful. It wasn't stale bagels and donuts - there were eggs, toast, sausage, bacon, belgium waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, milk, bagels, and more. The rooms were new and very clean. The flat screen tv was a nice touch. Staying on the first floor our room looked out directly into the Lowe's/Home Depot (I forget which) parking lot which made us close our curtains all the time we were in the room - but we weren't in the room very much. From what we could tell, this hotel is the nicest in the area by far. We plan on returning under better circumstances- West Virginia is beautiful in the fall!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Co11eenq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobynAbraham, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We are so happy that our bereavement rate helped during the recent loss of your loved one.....your family was so sweet and we loved serving you.We know that this is a rough time and we want to do all we can to help your family.Thankyou for letting our future guests know about your stay and for letting them know about our extended hot breakfast, we are so pleased you enjoyed it. When you are ready to come visit under better circumstances please call me at 304-460-2525 or 304-614-8776 and let me know what we can do to help you.

Robyn,Crystal and Staff
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham
Buckhannon,WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
ST PETE BEACH
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobynAbraham, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#1 of 8 in Elkins
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
21.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
21.1 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#2 of 8 in Elkins
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon

Address: 2 Northridge Dr, Buckhannon, WV 26201-8429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range: $84 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
32″ Flat Screen televisions – Microwave and Refrigerator – Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, and Ironing Board – Special rooms for travelers with disabilities – Free local and long distance calls within the continental US – Free high speed wired and wireless Wi-Fi - Functional work stations with desktop accessible power and dataports - Stylish Dream Well Microtel bedding with plush pillow-top mattresses and high quality linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing