We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I will continue to stay at this location each time I am traveling to the area for work. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. The only issue that I had was around 4:30 - 5am, the noise level increased and woke me up. Apparently there were several people on the same floor that had to be at work early. Otherwise, it was another great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi b, Manager at Hampton Inn Buckhannon, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks for staying with us! Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    78
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
118
57
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The hotel is very clean and well kept. I believe it's been there for several years but it looks new. Rooms are quiet and classy. Beds are comfy - pillows could be a little fluffier. The room was actually nicer than I had expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LvSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My friends and I got rained out from our boating trip on Saturday, so we gathered in the Lobby where we had our own snacks and drinks and played games. It was very comfortable except the air conditioner was too cold! Accomodations and cookies were great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The bed was not comfortable. The bathroom was not to clean. The hot tub in the room was very disappointing. thought it was an actually size tub not a dinky tub like you have at home. The staff was very friendly especially Cara. The breakfast bar was very good with a lot of selections to pick from.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Three couples stayed overnight to visit a friend in Buckhannon. The rooms were very nice. Clean and modern. The breakfast was very good and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. There was an indoor pool and a small workout room but no one in our group used either of these areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22NancyJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I reserved a room at the Hampton Inn Buckhannon months ago for a stay while attending a family reunion over the 4th of July weekend. Several other members of the family (for a total of 6) also reserved rooms months in advance, all requesting and confirmed for non-smoking rooms with two queen beds. Upon arrival, each of us found that the rooms we had reserved were not available and that we would have to be placed in rooms with one king-size bed and a pull-out sofa. I believe everyone will agree that sleeping on a sofa bed is in no way the equivalent of a bed with a mattress. I was extremely upset with the switch, but we were then 4+ hours away from home and with no rooms available at other hotels in the area we had no choice but to agree. There was no discount offered to me for the inconvenience. At checkout, after waiting at the front desk for more than 10 minutes for a staffer to arrive, I was asked how my stay was and I again voiced my displeasure over the mix up. The response was a less-than-sincere apology and a shrug of the shoulders. This was a clear case of bait and switch and I can see after really digging through more reviews that it's happened to others in the past. If a hotel does not have the desired room available, they should not be able to accept a reservation and then change it without notifying the customer in advance. I'm very disappointed and angry, particularly since I've been Hilton Honors member for years, and will think twice before booking a room at any Hampton Inn after this experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Only modern choice in Buckhannon. Clean rooms and lobby. Basic breakfast, but has
some fresh alternatives. Basic exercise room and indoor pool. Nice surprise to find a clean, modern hotel in a small town. Friendly staff. Easy access to highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#1 of 8 in Elkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge
19.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buckhannon

Property: Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Address: 1 Commerce Blvd, Buckhannon, WV 26201-8887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buckhannon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is a perfect choice. Surrounded by national parks, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is the perfect place to stay while exploring the great outdoors. During your stay, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast, heated indoor pool, fitness center and more. Whether you’d prefer to take in a round of golf at the Arnold Palmer Golf Course or take a hike in the Allegheny Mountains, Buckhannon has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buckhannon Hotel Buckhannon
Buckhannon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing