We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place In Buckhannon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The staff treat you like your family and they make sure your stay with them is like staying at home. The breakfast is always fresh and plentyful along with the 24hr coffe and tea service. They have an indoor pool that is heated and the water was perfect considering it was 10 degrees out when I was there. The hotel is close to good food and the county court house. I enjoyed my stay for 4 days with no problems.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Buckhannon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 308 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with college basketball team. Very nice motel. Staff was excellent. Beds were perfect. Breakfast was great. Not far from downtown and only about 10 miles from I-79. Had a room on first floor and loved it. Close to colleges. Can't complain about anything.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

While returning home to PA during Presidents" week, my husband and I discovered that many of the I-79 north West Virginia motels were booked with young participants for sporting events. We finally exited at Buckhannon and opted for the Hampton Inn. We had been on the road for 9 hours, were tired, and found ourselves greeted warmly by the evening desk clerk, Tiffany. She gave us a quiet room as we requested on the 3rd floor, answered our questions about eateries, and was polite, professional, and patient. Upon our return from dinner, she asked if we enjoyed the meal which we did. Our room was spotless, clean, and most comfortable. We only stayed one night, but recommend this motel to future guests. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor was quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dame1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel was very clean, the staff was super helpful, and we had an all around great trip to this wonderful small.town. It was nice to have a restaurant with in walking distance for dinner and the cookies an apples in the lobby were a big hit with the kids.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Clean and sufficient Hotel. It is close to Colleges and places to eat .. friendly staff .. would stay there again. Bathrooms could use an exhaust fan .. room got steamy with showers .. fan would have helped.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My family stayed at the Buckhannon, West Virginia Hampton Inn last weekend while we were in Buckhannon for a swim meet. We were also "refugees" from the chemical spill in Charleston, so I brought laundry in hopes of finding a coin laundry nearby. The woman at the front desk was both helpful and kind, offering us use of their laundry facilities, switching the wet clothes and offering snacks while sat in the lobby, waiting on the dryer.

The hotel also had nice clean rooms, although the shower water pressure wasn't great. The breakfast was very good, with a nice selection including my favorite, oatmeal. Buckhannon is a nice small college town. We ate at CJ Maggies (I think that was the name), which was good. We would visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hurndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

thanks for staying with us we appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on and off extensively over the past 6 years. I travel often and prefer to stay at this hotel when in the Buckhannon area. The staff are very helpful. the only real negative is the VERY small pillows and lack of entertainment in the area, but that is a city issue not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Buckhannon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#1 of 8 in Elkins
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
144 reviews
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buckhannon

Address: 1 Commerce Blvd, Buckhannon, WV 26201-8887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range: $93 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buckhannon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is a perfect choice. Surrounded by national parks, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is the perfect place to stay while exploring the great outdoors. During your stay, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast, heated indoor pool, fitness center and more. Whether you’d prefer to take in a round of golf at the Arnold Palmer Golf Course or take a hike in the Allegheny Mountains, Buckhannon has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buckhannon Hotel Buckhannon
Buckhannon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing