We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent stay as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Buckhannon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Certificate of Excellence
Hardy, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on and off extensively over the past 6 years. I travel often and prefer to stay at this hotel when in the Buckhannon area. The staff are very helpful. the only real negative is the VERY small pillows and lack of entertainment in the area, but that is a city issue not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buckhannon, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Buckhannon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    75
    23
    14
    8
See reviews for
107
56
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Very well maintained and bed was perfect!! The cable was not working in my room but,the front desk lady was polite and informed me that all the Phillips Televisions in the hotel deleted certain channels and they are working on that issue.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennirollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buckhannon, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your business. Looking forward to seeing you again and we all new HD 17 channels for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel should be shut down. We had a fire alarm go off and the fire department was never called. We were told by the front desk and maintenance that they could not smell smoke so they would disconnect the alarm. When asked if we should be concerned they said "I don't know. " They laughed and thought it was funny keeping their guests up all night.. Thanks Hampton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, WV, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

During my stay at the Hampton Inn in Buckhannon, I checked in late at night prior to an early morning business meeting. After settling into the room (which was clean and appeared comfortable, as most Hampton Inns usually are), I turned on the heat due to the falling temp outside. I then discovered that the heater mounted under the window (no thermostat on the wall, just On/Off control on unit) was in disrepair and made a very loud whining sound when on. So I ran the heat just enough to take the chill out of the room and went to sleep around 1:30 AM. At about 3 AM I was awakened by the FIRE ALARM going off outside my room. After it blasted for about 5 minutes no-stop I though maybe it was an actual emergency and went out into the hall, only to be told by other guests that it was a false alarm and the hotel staff was having trouble deactivating it. It continues with about a 3 minute on/ 30 second off cycle for almost 45 minutes before they figured out how to shut it off. By the time it was quite again, I was wide awake and not a happy person - so I took a shower and left at 4:30 AM to find breakfast elsewhere and try to wake up before my morning business meeting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buckhannon, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
hello
i am sorry about the fire alarm keeping you up and i installed a new fire panel the day you were here and it went off do to working on kinks to get the system working order we disabled it within 5 minutes,We are only trtin to better the place for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was my pick after reviewing all the hotels in the area. Unfortunately they screwed up my reservation date and my confirmation meant nothing. They did nothing to make this mistake right and i won't stay at another Hampton Inn.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank msp9057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi b, Manager at Hampton Inn Buckhannon, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
he had a reservation made on the wrong date, and came in a day early and we were sold out, I am sorry we could not accomadate you the night before, i do hope you call us again for future reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparrows Point, Md., United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our stay was pleasant. We would have liked a better variety of bagels for the complimentary breakfast. The bathroom was a disappointment. The shower had very limited pressure and there appeared to be air causing pulsating pressure. The pulsating resulted in the water temperature fluctuating to hot extremes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the bed, comfortable. There was a nice selection to choose from for breakfast, and everything was fresh. In other words, it was exactly what we've come to expect from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
2.2 mi away
Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#1 of 8 in Elkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
18.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buckhannon

Property: Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Address: 1 Commerce Blvd, Buckhannon, WV 26201-8887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buckhannon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is a perfect choice. Surrounded by national parks, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is the perfect place to stay while exploring the great outdoors. During your stay, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast, heated indoor pool, fitness center and more. Whether you’d prefer to take in a round of golf at the Arnold Palmer Golf Course or take a hike in the Allegheny Mountains, Buckhannon has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buckhannon Hotel Buckhannon
Buckhannon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing