We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Definitely an enjoyable weekend. We booked online but when we checked in, we ended up in a smoking room. As soon as we opened the door, the smell of cigarettes knocked you down. My daughter has severe allergies, so I knew we would not be able to sleep in that room. but the staff immediately corrected the situation. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint would be the pool. It was a little too chilly to really enjoy swimming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank judykSeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 320 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

It's an A-. Location is away from everything but it's clean, comfortable and what a Hampton Inn is supposed to be.
Only place to walk to, to eat, is a greasy spoon with an unhealthy menu.
Bathroom is clean, bed is comfortable, staff are super friendly, breakfast is tasty.
I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi b, Manager at Hampton Inn Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

A very clean and nice hotel that is well cared for with a staff that takes pride in their hotel. A very nice breakfast area and the room and bath were modern and very nice. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi b, Manager at Hampton Inn Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

we appreciate your business! Thanks for choosing Hampton inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent. Need a little better security out front to control truckers drinking beer and language. Also need better sign to show exit to hotel. Breakfast was a little lite. Prefer individual boxes of ceereal. Oatmeal was too runny.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank snakesup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi b, Manager at Hampton Inn Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, I'll be sure to look into the language of truckers and be sure the breakfast is fixed to your expectations! Please come back and stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Passing through the area and stayed at this hotel. It was quiet and very clean. There was even a note that states that the duvet covers are washed for each guest. That is a first! Would definitively stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed overnight while in route through the state. This hotel was well located (a slight bit off the highway) and provided a quality night of rest and a good breakfast in the morning. It's also right down the road from a Walmart so it made getting snacks for the car trip a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for many years now. The staff is always so kind and helpful. Even under the recent construction conditions, they have gone out of the way to make our stay a pleasant one. We have recommended this hotel to many of the college parents. It's also nice to catch up with these families as we bring our kids back for another year of school.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pfkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
24 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#2 of 8 in Elkins
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baxa Inn
Baxa Inn
#4 of 7 in Buckhannon
39 reviews
18 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
457 reviews
22.6 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Elkins
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buckhannon

Address: 1 Commerce Blvd, Buckhannon, WV 26201-8887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range: $93 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buckhannon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is a perfect choice. Surrounded by national parks, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is the perfect place to stay while exploring the great outdoors. During your stay, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast, heated indoor pool, fitness center and more. Whether you’d prefer to take in a round of golf at the Arnold Palmer Golf Course or take a hike in the Allegheny Mountains, Buckhannon has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buckhannon Hotel Buckhannon
Buckhannon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing