We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Certificate of Excellence
Capon Springs, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Hospitality!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

A wonderful place to stay! Everyone of the staff is so nice and eager to please the guests. The hotel is clean and very comfortable. I felt safe here, and most welcome. Very restful. Beautifully decorated, with a homey, friendly atmosphere. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed with.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    83
    33
    14
    8
See reviews for
130
60
15
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Hampton Inn staff were kind and efficient! Nice choice of breakfast items. Coffee and tea offered all hours, cookies in the evenings..... this is a great place to stay with a group of friends on your bikes and go riding through out West Virginia for the Week-end.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn was easy to find with easy access off of the highway and into the downtown area. The rooms were newly remodeled with fresh paint and carpet. The only problem was the pool was still being updated and was not available for use. This was not a problem for me personally as I was in town for a motorcycle trip. Rooms were very comfortable and clean and does have free WiFi..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here just to get some relaxation time. Very nice hotel! The indoor pool is AMAZING. The temp is always just right. The rooms are spotless, the people there are the sweetest. And the location is just a minute away from many attractions.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meganlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connellsville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The common areas of the hotel were under construction when we stayed so were more than a little rough, but the newly renovated rooms are excellent. Internet connection was good and complementary breakfast was better than most hotels I have stayed. Location is excellent, easy access right off the main highway. We will be staying here again and I can compare the completed projected to this experience to see if better or worse once the renovation is completed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place is great! They were super friendly! Had three employees who were all focused on making your stay the best. This is my second time here and the friendliest a hotel employee has ever been to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night with a group of 16 on our way to a skiing vacation in WV. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Very clean rooms & comfortable, clean beds. Checked in around midnight and the front desk woman was extremely friendly...a nice welcome after being in the car for 11 hours! Breakfast was fresh and had something for everyone. Very clean eating area with plenty of room and sitting area with couches and large flat screen TV to watch morning news on. If you need a place to stay in or near Buckhannon, stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
2.1 mi away
Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#1 of 8 in Elkins
550 reviews
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
141 reviews
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buckhannon

Property: Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Address: 1 Commerce Blvd, Buckhannon, WV 26201-8887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buckhannon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is a perfect choice. Surrounded by national parks, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is the perfect place to stay while exploring the great outdoors. During your stay, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast, heated indoor pool, fitness center and more. Whether you’d prefer to take in a round of golf at the Arnold Palmer Golf Course or take a hike in the Allegheny Mountains, Buckhannon has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buckhannon Hotel Buckhannon
Buckhannon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing