We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Buckhannon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

I had been working in the field for 10 days and was starting to run out of clean clothes and the owner let me wash my clothes in their housekeeping laundry room for free. I didn't even ask, they offered. I will always try to stay here when in Buckhannon.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    78
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
114
56
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NASHVILLE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was super helpful and friendly. Lobby and breakfast area are attractive. Many good choices for breakfast including fresh fruit and some hot choices. Overall a very pleasant stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton because we had a WV Wesleyan visit scheduled for the following day. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was better than average. There were also an exercise room and a pool but we didn't have time to use them. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Say-Wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clendenin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

My husband travels for his job and spends alot of time at hotels. Not all are nice. I tagged along with him on this trip and must let everyone know this Hampton Inn is WONDERFUL!!! Everything was very clean, spotless, the bed was the most comfortable one I have slept in, all the staff that we encountered were very professional yet friendly and willing to help out with anything. We had a smoking room and we dont smoke inside but just wanted to let everyone know that if thats the only room available book it, there was no smell what so ever in the room, it was very fresh. We both are looking forward to the next trip to the area and plan to use only this hotel. GREAT JOB LADIES!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

I was looking for accommodation near Buckhannon in September, while driving through West Virginia, and ended up staying one night at the Hampton Inn.
This has been one of the most positive experiences in a hotel stay ever! The hotel was very clean, the staff at the front desk and in the dining area were all extremely helpful, polite and very friendly. Fantastic food for breakfast and fresh-baked cookies as well as a huge variety of breakfast cereals, juices, bread, cones and muffins and even more. Internet access was available via FREE WiFi in the hotel room and also via a computer in the hotel lobby.
The room was excellent, very clean and the bed and linen were top!!!! The bathroom spotless clean and being an AAA-member I even got a special rate and ended up in a two-kingsize-bed room just for me! Great service and I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coriace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were visiting our daughter at Wesleyan and saw that this Hampton Inn was recommended at TA and elsewhere. We had a spotless king room with a mini fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable, and we enjoyed the cookies they put out in the afternoon and evening near the front desk. The continental breakfast was just OK, and coffee was good. The rate was extremely reasonable (under $85) for the night, and was convenient to Buckhannon and WV Wesleyan College.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWeissman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

The previous reviews made me nervous but I was so happy when I arrived...it's a newer property compared to a lot of Hamptons. Very clean..small pool but clean and warm...Thoughtful front desk staff calling 30 min after we checked in to see if we needed anything.
As I'm writing this review I'm staying in a Hampton Inn in PA which I'll review later or soon, but in comparison the Buckhannon one has newer facilities, towels and in general is exactly the product they deliver..consistent, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#1 of 8 in Elkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buckhannon

Property: Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Address: 1 Commerce Blvd, Buckhannon, WV 26201-8887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buckhannon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is a perfect choice. Surrounded by national parks, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is the perfect place to stay while exploring the great outdoors. During your stay, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast, heated indoor pool, fitness center and more. Whether you’d prefer to take in a round of golf at the Arnold Palmer Golf Course or take a hike in the Allegheny Mountains, Buckhannon has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buckhannon Hotel Buckhannon
Buckhannon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing