We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok”

88 Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Buckhannon
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: 88 Restaurant and Lounge is a fresh, full service, upbeat space conducive to good times and great eats. Our menus feature a blend of classic regional fare and creatively prepared specialties that include great homemade soups, a nice selection of cheeses, a number of fun salads, delicious sandwiches and pastas, yummy seafood and steaks- AND LITERALLY THE BEST BURGER IN TOWN!!! Also, don’t forget to save room for our fabulous homemade desserts!
Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

a good place to have supper have soft drinks and watch the basketball games. the food and soft drinks was good and price. we watch the lousville vs colorada games. good place to eat and relax after a long drive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blondy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food in Buckhannon, Wv”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great food with a gormet flair but you will wail a long time to get it at least 1/2 of the time. Go here if it is a special occasion and you have time to sit over you predinner drinks. Food freshly made and very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
504 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Food!! Great Service!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Treasure was GREAT!! Helped me on what to order! She was incredible!! Also Tish was Great as well! Great place to eat unreal!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
285 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This has become one of my favorite places and I get the Open Face Hummus "Sandwich" but it is really a salad. Sometimes the hummus is really garlicky but it is so good. Service is good most of the time. Enjoy the dining atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
478 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice menu!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've read mixed reviews, but I can't say anything but nice things about this establishment. We had a large party and while it took a little time to get everything, everything was very good and well presented. The atmosphere is nice; and as long as your not in a hurry you will be pleasently surprised. I had the steamed shrimp and they were great. Also had a salad with the champagne vinegrette also very good. Others in my party had the tuna, trout special and pork chops and everything was great. Prices are not too bad considering food quality.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 88 Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to 88 Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing