We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choices Galore, BUT!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Allburghers Appalachian Pub - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Allburghers Appalachian Pub
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Seating
Description: The Buckhannon location is one of two Allburghers locations. The other is in Farmville, VA
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
476 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Choices Galore, BUT!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recently tried this highly recommended spot, but was not overly impressed. My party had 3 people and all had different items. I had the Buffalo Chicken sandwich and it was just OK, one had the Rueben and that was more of a beef and cheese and not corned beef. Other friend had the Jerked Chicken and it was relatively tastless and not spicy at all. All three of us had fries, one crinkle cut and two regular cut and all were greasy. The atmosphere was above average because of the really nice historical pictures of Buckhannon buildings and people. The rest rooms were very clean, but the area above eye level really needs some work. Dust all over the air-conditioning duct work, cobwebs in the corners, etc. If you only have one meal to have in Buckhannon evaluate your choices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Advised to try this by desk agent at Microtel . Chose to go to CJ Maggies instead for a 30 minute wait and mediocre food. Next night went to Allburghers Pub. Loved the casual atmosphere and ambiance. The burgers were awesome !! Dining companions had the wings and they raved about them. Service was friendly and very good considering only one working the tables as another server had called off work! we will go there next time by that way on another motorcycle trip!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckhannon.wv
1 review
“Best Food in Buckhannon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

All the burgers there are 1/2 lbs. There are 20 of them(all look awesome!!!) Great wing selection too. 20 of those also. Had "the Firehouse" burger Chilli onions and jalapeno's. Had to take half home.lol. Thai Peanut wings were really good. Nice staff. Really great bear selection. I go there once a week.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had bloody chicken and got food poisoning, cleaninesss is not there. Avoid...............................................................

Helpful?
Thank mewchw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Surprising Beer Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

As beer aficionados, we were pleasantly surprised by the selection at Allburghers, as well as by the fairly diverse menu with some vegetarian options. The service was friendly and the food was good, however I ordered my burger medium and it came out over-well, charred and dried out. The toppings were great, though. At that point it was late and I was tipsy so I devoured it anyway. Regardless, I look forward to going back.

Helpful?
Thank Bcohen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allburghers Appalachian Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing