We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great College Town Restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of C.J. Maggies

C.J. Maggies
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Buckhannon
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great College Town Restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended and the staff was very friendly. Loved some of the creative decor. The menu had a wide selection of about anything a college student would want to order. They said everything was homemade. We ordered a quesadilla, Reuben sandwich, and pasta. All were tasty. The only thing I would suggest is getting rid of the flies on the ceiling and walls. They were a little distracting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SweetHomeFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    63
    34
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This restaurant has a lot of different choices. So far, everything I have tried is tasty enough and the portions are generous. I have never had good service here, though. The waiters and waitresses act like we are bothering them. Lat time we went, we had to ask three times for our bottle of wine and that was after not seeing hide nor hair of our waiter for 25 minutes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leppaenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Its Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Ordered take out pizzas and salad. A little hard to order when you can't view their menu online though. Food is always good, service when picking up varies but overall good. Stop by here for some good food when in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbttrfly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Overrated restaurant.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have been here many times, within the last year the quality of food has drastically declined, as well as the quantity of food, while the cost has drastically increased. The service is so-so. Don't waste your time or your hard earned money, go somewhere else to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WVUGirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I liked the atmosphere and the location. The menu was big, lots of choices. What I had was fine, but nothing to rave about. Service was good. I would go back but would try something else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C.J. Maggies also viewed

 

Been to C.J. Maggies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing