We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very clean hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2008

Hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. Even the common areas are well kept. This was my first experience with the Microtel brand and I was impressed. The bedding is very comfortable. Hotel was very quiet even with nearly a full house.

Here is the only negative about the entire place - for some reason Microtels must bolt the televisions to the top of a large dresser. It's like being in a hospital room with the TV nearly on the ceiling. It's also very uncomfortable to have to crane your neck to watch it. There is plenty of room on the desk area and why the TVs can't be placed there is beyond me. This may be a silly thing to complain about - but it is an annoyance. I would still recommend this hotel and will look for the brand next time I travel to other areas.

  • Liked — Clean, well mainted hotel
  • Disliked — The television location in the room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    211
    88
    23
    10
See reviews for
239
131
57
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

My family & I stayed at this hotel 07/23/08 thru 07/26/08 to attend a funeral in Clarksburg. This was our first stay at a Microtel Inn. We had 3 standard rooms. All 3 rooms were spotless. Everything was very clean. I have to agree with the previous reviewer about the beds & pillows being very comfortable. I usually have a hard time sleeping, but had no problem what so ever on this bed. Wish I could have taken one of the pillows home with me.

This hotel offers rooms with 1 queen bed; rooms with 2 queen beds (standard room); and suites which offer a fridge & microwave.

Also, the hotel offers a discounted "Bereavement " rate for their standard rooms. Which I applaud them for doing.

This is a basic-no frills hotel. They do offer a small workout room and a free continental breakfast (including make our own waffles). But if you don't plan on speeding all your time at the hotel, this is perfect. Spend the money you save elsewhere.
The area this hotel is located is a elevated below the freeway below and is still being developed. It was very quite/peaceful during our 3 day stay.

There is a new Buffalo Wild Wings restaurant located next to the hotel. The majority of places to eat are located about 4-5 miles away.

When we searched online for rooms in Clarksburg, all travel search engines (including Microtel's own web site) showed this hotel was sold out. I called the hotel directly and was able to make reservations for 3 rooms without a problem.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again, when we are back in Clarksburg to visit family. We will also be trying out other Microtel Inn's elsewhere after we had such a good experience here. Well done Microtel!

  • Liked — Comfort of bedding, cleanliness and quite accommadationis, price
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, NC
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2008

I was very pleased with my accomodations, the mattress and pillows were so comfortable. In fact I would like to know what brand and kind of pillows they were so I could get some for my bed. The overall experience was very pleasurable.

  • Liked — clean room and comfortable bed
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Address: 201 Conference Center Way, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bridgeport
Microtel Inn & Suites Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing