We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice & clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    196
    80
    21
    9
See reviews for
219
124
49
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lima
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Room was comfortable but I recommend you stay on the top floor. I could hear every step the guest above me were taking. Breakfast below average. Internet service was poor, could not stay online.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank KP-BWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channing M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
I greatly appreciate your feedback, and I do apologize for any noisy neighbors above you. Internet connectivity issues are rare as we performed an extensive upgrade to our wireless network earlier this year. However, thanks to your review, I had the trouble looked into and the issue has been fixed. I know that can be quite inconvenient on a business trip, but I hope you will give us another chance to host you. If so, I would be happy to personally take care of your reservations and ensure a better stay.

Thank you for your patience and patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our experience staying at the Microtel Hotel was favorable. Room was clean, bed was comfortable & the check-in and check-out was handled efficiently.
Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channing M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your guest experience. I'm pleased you're stay was comfortable and hassle-free. We hope you will rejoin us again soon at the Microtel at Charles Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights over 2 separate weeks, It is simple, clean, good mgmt., near restaurants, if you want a clean, but small overnight stay this is a good choice, Will definitely stay again on trip back and forth from SC to NY. IHOP, Dunkin Donuts and Buffalo Wild Wings less than 1/2 mile, Outback is one exit away.

Room Tip: stay on upper floor was very quiet despite being quite full
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channing M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
I'm so happy we can become a staple in your travel plans - Bridgeport, WV is a great stop for many of our guests traveling up and down the east coast. I'm glad our proximity to a number of restaurants, as well our location right off I-79, made your stay with us even more convenient. At the Microtel in Charles Pointe, we strive to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay with essential updated amenities at a price that fits the budget-conscious traveler needing a quick overnight respite. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're passing through Wild and Wonderful West Virginia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steubenville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

rooms were neat and clean. place is well managed. stayed there 5 yeats ago and it still seems the same. staff does a good job..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channing M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. It's always good to hear from guests returning to us over the course of a couple years. Our staff works hard to maintain the hotel, and I'll be sure to pass along your gracious compliments. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and will continue to update our facilities and services for you and all our guests. Thank you for continuing to stay with Microtel by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The motel is a new one, good front desk folks, good parking, spotless room.
Be aware that Microtel is named 'Micro' for a reason. I'd hate to have a family try to fit in the room.
In all, a good value for people traveling, but not for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChineseYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channing M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you greatly for your reveiw. I'm glad you found our staff welcoming. You hit the nail on the head with us, Microtel brand seeks to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable stay and upgraded amenities in a budget-minded package. We actually find our 2 queen bed rooms and suites are very accomadating for families traveling to our area. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bridgeport
Comfort Suites Bridgeport
#9 of 14 in Bridgeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Address: 201 Conference Center Way, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bridgeport
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bridgeport
Microtel Inn & Suites Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing