We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, friendly people, thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traci C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 651 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traci C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

There was a lot of construction going on around the hotel. I was impressed because even though construction workers were walking through the lobby with very muddy boots, the hotel always looked clean.

I was very tired after driving all day. The bed was a wonderful retreat. The bathroom was also clean which is the #2 reason I will pick a hotel.

The #1 reason I pick a hotel is the fact that you don't allow pets! Thank you for keeping that policy. I will not sleep after someone else had their pet in a room! It's gross.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you Susan for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay here. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable. We look foward to seeing you on your next trip to this area. Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Channing M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traci C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Channing M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The staff at this hotel did everything they could to make an extended stay comfortable. There was a group of us staying for work and they did everything to accomodate our needs. It was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you Mary for your kind words on our staff. We're pleased that you and your crew enjoyed your extended stay. It was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for choosing The Microtel by Wyndahm. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport

Address: 201 Conference Center Way, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bridgeport
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range: $66 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bridgeport
Microtel Inn & Suites Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing