We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 747 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was a spacious room with nice scenery looking outside window. If you are traveling on business and needing wifi, make sure you don't stay on far ends of floors as reception is bad. I had to change rooms due to this issue. The front desk was very prompt and understood problem and changed my room without question. Unlike some other reviews that didn't like the location of the hotel, I thought the remoteness of this site was an advantage. The bed, pilows and shower were OK, but could have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank traveler28027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your positive feedback concerning the spaciousness of the room, the front desk staff and scenery. I apologize for the inconveniences the WiFi caused you. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Another great stay at this location. Second floor room was generously sized. Clean and in good condition. Flat screen televisions are a fairly recent upgrade with a broad range of DirectTV channels. Staff were friendly, check in and check out were efficient and problem free. Bed was comfortable with good quality linens. Fridge and microwave in room which is handy. AC is a bit noisy. No noticeable noises from other rooms or hallway. The Charles Pointe area where the hotel is located is developing with new shops and businesses coming in. Sidewalks make the area very walkable. This location is my first pick when in the Bridgeport/Clarksburg area for business.

Room Tip: Pick a top floor room facing I-79 for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeaceLoveBoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We truly appreciate your positive feedback concerning the size of our rooms, cleanliness, friendliness of staff and comfortable beds. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport

Address: 350 Conference Center Way, I-79 and Route 279, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#4 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#4 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range: $80 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Wingate Hotel Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing