We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Nearby Hotels
$101
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
276
252
137
65
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
252
137
65
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference centerwingate by wyndhamhot tubcookiesc unitnice roomenjoyed my stayirish pubbusiness tripindoor poolcontinental breakfastking bedgreat place to staybeds were comfortablewafflesfitness roomnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 764 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Handicap room not handicap accessible. The towels were on a rack that was too high to reach if you were in a wheelchair. The shower head was placed on the wrong wall to be functional for a wheelchair.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Margareta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning this facility.

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We apologize we fell short during your stay

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Please contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com or the Asst. General Manager Adam Mills at asstgmwingate@lodgingdev.com or via telephone at 304-808-1000 at your earliest convenience if there is anything else we can assist you with. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

First time here. Close 2 highway, very clean. Plenty of towels, pillows. Great breakfast! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We truly appreciate your positive feedback pertaining to the cleanliness, pillows and breakfast. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews