We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A $50.00 Room NOT a $150.00 per day room !!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Poor....see comments below... Hotel is dirty and gym equiptnent was old and did not function....there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom..the sink rim was filthy

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning this facility.

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Please contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com or the Asst. General Manager Adam Mills at asstgmwingate@lodgingdev.com or via telephone at 304-808-1000 at your earliest convenience so we can discuss a resolution to the inconveniences you incurred. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 722 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

$200 plus a night was way too much. Similar hotels cost in the $89-125 range. Pillows offer no support. AC unit worked poorly, room was hot. TV not high def. Wi fi very slow

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning this facility.

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We apologize you feel we are overpriced. Our prices are competitive with the other compareable hotels in the area. In regards for the inconveniences you incurred with the pillows, a/c, room temperature, high def channels and Wifi. We gave your input to our internet provider when we received your information on the 29th and they stated they have made some changes. We have not received any negative feedback pertaining to the internet since the changes have been completed this week and we have been sold out almost every day. We do have high def televisions but the cable provider does not provide this service in our area. We are currently under contract with them until November and at that time we are switching providers which also means we will be changing from offering about 30 channels to over 100 total channels.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Please contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com or the Asst. General Manager Adam Mills at asstgmwingate@lodgingdev.com or via telephone at 304-808-1000 at your earliest convenience so we can discuss a resolution to the other inconveniences you incurred. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Purpose of stay was to attend conference held at Bridgeport Conference Center. It was nice to be located at the same facility. The following fell short of my expectations from the Wynham brand: carpets on 3rd floor were filthy with stains; the deadbolt on my room door did not work; the carpet in the room had not been thoroughly vacuumed (residual popcorn under the ottoman); the room smelled of stale BO; the TV remote was "gritty" to touch, and the coffee service was not refreshed daily. I'm not a complainer by nature, but in the hospitality industry - it's the little things that make the event memorable - good or bad. The towels were fresh and clean and the bed was comfortable. The nice lady who service the "kitchen" area was very pleasant and helpful. Thank you for the opportunity to review.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank JOAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning this facility.

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We apologize for the inconveniences you incurred as this is not the high standard we like to offer .

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Please contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com or the Asst. General Manager Adam Mills at asstgmwingate@lodgingdev.com or via telephone at 304-808-1000 at your earliest convenience so we can discuss a resolution for our short falls. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Wingate in Bridgeport, WV is an excellent hotel at which to stay if you are visiting the FBI Criminal Justice Information System (CJIS) facility nearby. They offer a government rate, which includes a complimentary hot buffet breakfast ( a real plus!). This hotel is geared toward the business traveler: clean and quiet rooms with free WiFi ( and a business center for those who don't travel with their laptops); a heated pool; and a small but good exercise room with a weight station and cardio equipment. The hotel is also located next to the Bridgeport Convention Center. The staff are courteous and helpful. Amenities include free cookies and popcorn in the lobby. In summary, it's a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank JOHN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning this facility.

A Postive comment such as this is always appreciated. We appreciate your comments stating the how excellent the hotel is along with the helpfulness and how courteous the staff is. We also appreciate all your input on the fitness center, govt. rate, breakfast buffet, indoor pool, free Wifi and the added amenities.

Please contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com or the Asst. General Manager Adam Mills at asstgmwingate@lodgingdev.com or via telephone at 304-808-1000 if we can assist you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed at the Wingate from August 5-23, 2012 for business and I couldn't have asked for a better service. Before I patronize any establishment I do some research and read online reviews. As expected some people didn't enjoy their stay but overall the review for the Wingate was postive so I decided to stay there. My buddy and I received an upgrade to a suite with a jacuzzi at no extra cost. The room was cozy and the bed didn't disappoint. The hotel staff were incredilby curteous. The only negative I have about this hotel is the breakfast. They offer great variety of food, however, lack of lactose free milk or creamer meant I couldn't enjoy a bowl of cereal or coffee with cream. Needless to say this is vey minor and I'm sure they can easily fix that. Also, due to the special rate I received for being in the military I wasn't technically qualified to receive reward points for my stay but after a brief phone call from the hotel manager to the wyndham rewards folks I was fully credited for my stay there with over 13,000 points which I'm sure will get me a couple of free stays.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilTraveler1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning this facility.

A Postive comment such as this is always appreciated

Please contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com or the Asst. General Manager Adam Mills at asstgmwingate@lodgingdev.com or via telephone at 304-808-1000 if we can assist you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great place to stay wiil return in future stays in this area. The value was great the room wae very nice. staff couldn't have been better

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning this facility.

A Postive comment such as this is always appreciated

Please contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com or the Asst. General Manager Adam Mills at asstgmwingate@lodgingdev.com or via telephone at 304-808-1000 if we can host you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I gotta say, i've had some bad hotel experiences...this was definitely not one of them. I booked the Jacuzzi Suite for my husband and I. The room was very large, clean linens, had 2 tvs and a separate area with the jacuzzi tub. This is the first hotel i've ever stayed in that had a cordless phone in the room. The shower head was really nice and had great water pressure. The continental breakfast was very good. i would definitely stay again. i hope all the wingate by wyndhams are this good. Only downside was that we could hear the sounds in the hallway and above us a little too well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning this facility.

A Postive comment such as this is always appreciated

Please contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com or the Asst. General Manager Adam Mills at asstgmwingate@lodgingdev.com or via telephone at 304-808-1000 if we can assist you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport

Address: 350 Conference Center Way, I-79 and Route 279, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#4 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
#6 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range: $80 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Wingate Hotel Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing