We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good accommodations at Reasonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good accommodations at Reasonable rates”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Used my federal ID and got a GREAT rate! Room was clean. Food was hotel breakfast carbs. Lots of kids. The housekeeping staff detracted from an otherwise pleasant experience. Empty or half-empty cups were left in room. One day it looked like the bathroom counter was missed completely. My wife enjoyed the afternoon popcorn. Location is convenient to everything we needed. Given the value for my money, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Front desk staff was nice and put us in a great room without even asking. I expect they are just ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugzboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us to gain new potential customers and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for write a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    218
    120
    57
    25
See reviews for
185
116
33
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, West Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the fabulous Hotel, located in Bridgeport W.V.. We were treated very well, we also enjoyed all the aminities they had too offer, which were listed on the site which was very accessible as well as the great prices they had too offer. The staff was very polite, and personable made us feel right at home. The continental breakfast was also very good. Our family would recommend staying at the hotel too anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us to gain new potential customers and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The worst customer service I have EVER experienced. I spoke with the manager and he was rude, condescending and dismissive. He literally had me in tears two days before my wedding. Never again-- especially for such an important event!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel before for business. This was the absolute worst two night experience I have ever had! Non-friendly staff. Cold showers EVERY DAY! Heat stopped working in room when it was 9 degrees outside! Bill was not placed under my door on morning of check-out. Gummy bears, popcorn and yarn was on the carpet when we got there and was still there when we left -- carpet wasn't swept. Ants were crawling all over the bathroom floor. We would step on them to kill them but the maid never swept the bathroom tile, so we had dead ants all over the bathroom floor in addition to the live ants that were crawling around. I was in the conference center and left my spouse in the room. He went out for breakfast at 10am because complimentary breakfast was so bad. Luckily, he loaded luggage in car. When he returned, his key would not work at end outside entrance. Our room's door was hanging wide open and beds were stripped. He was able to walk in and retrieve some of our drinks from the fridge in the room. Keep in mind...he had not checked out yet and it was before the 12 noon checkout time!!! I will NEVER stay here again or even recommend it to anyone. I will gladly pay more to stay somewhere else, even if I have to pay for gas to travel to and from the conference center.

Room Tip: Rooms have poor heat and no hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wvtraveler0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write this review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. During the time that you visited our facility it was brought to our attention we had a hot water tank go out of service along with a valve that controlled the hot water from the other three hot water tanks mainly therefore causing mainly cold water to be distributed to the majority of our guests. Since your stay we have completed approximately $25,000.00 worth of repairs to prevent this problem from happening in the future or with any other guest. In regards to your other concerns, this was unacceptable and I apologize for the inconveniences. Rest assured, this will be discussed with the staff to prevent any further occurrences like you experienced. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

I believe the Asst. General Manager has contacted you to offer compensation, however, if you have not heard from our facility or you do not feel the compensation was fair please contact me ASAP so that we can try and work together for a resolution and to regain your trust.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkview, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I stayed two nights. Both nights I did not have hot water to take a shower. THe front desks response was this was normal when they have a lot of guests. I was shocked that this was their excuse as I struggle to put my head under a facet to wash my hair. The beds were uncomfortable and the internet very slow in the room. The first night, the heat was broke for a period of time in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write this review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. During the time that you visited our facility it was brought to our attention we had a hot water tank go out of service along with a valve that controlled the hot water from the other three hot water tanks mainly therefore causing mainly cold water to be distributed to the majority of our guests. Since your stay we have completed approximately $25,000.00 worth of repairs to prevent this problem from happening in the future or with any other guest. In regards to your other concerns, we also completed an internet upgrade and this was the 1st negative response since that project was completed in January. Again,I apologize for the inconveniences. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

I believe the Asst. General Manager has contacted you to offer compensation, however, if you have not heard from our facility or you do not feel the compensation was fair please contact me ASAP so that we can try and work together for a resolution and to regain your trust.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

One of two hotels of choice for WV visits, even though family & friends are 20 minutes south in Fairmont. They have good rates, which usually include a 2-day discount. This helps because rates in the area are high due to low supply. Its a standard Wyngate, with good sized rooms & just enough facilities. Breakfast is fine. Good front desk staff. Clean hotel.

The location is a bit out of the way from everywhere, but it's right off of I-79 which helps. Only downside for us is the "Convention Center" that's attached to the hotel. Tends to have weddings, resulting is weekend crowds I could live without. Upside is a BW3 located at the end of the road, which means easy access to beer, food & sports.

Got a jacuzzi suite for an extra 10 bucks this visit, which is a pretty good/cheap upgrade...which also gives you a quiet corner room.

Room Tip: Got a jacuzzi suite for an extra 10 bucks. You won't see it clearly on the rates section of webs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Satterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us to gain new potential customers and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed here on Sat night with a large group for a Formal party in the adjoining Conference Center. Check-in was quick & easy. Lots of amenities which we didn't get a chance to take advantage of such, as popcorn and cookies in lobby (our group had their own hospitality room), but I did enjoy a cup of hot tea in the afternoon. Room was clean and well equipped. Had nice table for computer w/free wi-fi. Microwave & refrig. Didn't get a chance to check out pool as we were too busy & there was a childs b'day party going on, but it looked nice. Enjoyed breakfast bar which was kept well stocked. Had glass mugs for coffee as well as carry-out cups. Overall experience was very good. Nice that our function was in adjoining center so we didn't have to go out in cold.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susiq106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us to obtain new customers and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bridgeport
Comfort Suites Bridgeport
#9 of 14 in Bridgeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bridgeport Clarksburg
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Address: 350 Conference Center Way, I-79 and Route 279, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#4 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
#6 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Wingate Hotel Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing