We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value gotta love America!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
waterloo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value gotta love America!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel was a great stop over after a long drive. Rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, breakfast was ok but we planned on eating on the road. Deer grazing outside our window was a nice touch. Staff was helpful, although we couldn't get some tv channels and they weren't able to fix that, (no HBO) also the air conditioning unit was loud which interrupted my sleep a bit but when we turned it off the room temp went up to 75 even with no heat on,although it was freezing outside??? All in all we would still come back. Lots of restaurants to choose from, very very busy intersection. We ate at Outback and it was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloPtStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    32
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
54
34
3
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at TownPlace Suites in Bridgeport over the weekend. The room we stayed in had a kitchen with a full sized refrigerator, microwave and dishes/silverware. It was a large room with a sofa that made into a full size bed. This was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The room and the lobby were clean. Breakfast was included in the price of the room. Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, beverages and various types of breads were included at the breakfast bar.

The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful no matter what time of day. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
One of the reasons we originally chose the hotel was that it accepts pets and we travel with a small dog. There is a $100 non refundable pet charge....whether you stay one night or more.

There is a Kroger grocery store nearby and also some other shopping areas if you want to buy items to bring back to the room to fix. There are also various restaurants within a short distance from the hotel.
The intersection below the hotel can be busy at certain times during the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol6408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening. The front desk staff was courteous and accommodating. The room was spacious and really clean. We didn't need all the amenities; but it was awesome. Thanks for a great stay as we passed thru!! We even got a 15% discount!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Five05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC Metro Area
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The TownPlace Suites is a new hotel on the border of Bridgeport and Clarksburg. Rooms are great - mini kitchen with two or four burner stove, microwave, full sized fridge/freezer, and dishwasher. Cabinets include all of the basic essentials including plates and bowls, pots and pans, silverware, cutting board, etc. Most rooms include a dinette area and plenty of closet space. Other hotel amenities include an indoor pool, a workout room, a bar, outdoor barbeque and lounging area for those warming evenings or people who love the cold, and free laundry.

Hotel staff are all terrific! On longer stays house keeping freshens the room every day and does a full clean twice a week including doig the dishes, changing linens, etc. The team at the front desk are extremely friendly and bend over backward to make your stay great. Justin, Racel, and Sheila are amazing. Ever had a hotel tell you that you're too early? too late? need to get out by noon? Tell these folks what you need and if it's at all possible they'll make it happen. Left something at home? Justin offered to let me borrow his belt (unfortunately he's got 28 inch waist and mine's 38 inches). Need a recommendation on where to eat? how to get somewhere? what to do in the area? just ask.

Other things to consider - it's a short walk to Wendy's, short ride to plenty of fast food and popular chains, but don't miss the local mom and pop restaurants in the area - some of the best Italian food I've ever had anywhere!

Room Tip: To be fair, I've never eaten in the Restaurant and TownPlace suites don't have room service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sliptak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Top Notch Marriott property. Friendly staff, very clean, nice location & quiet. Average room is the size of a mini apartment with all the essentials. Pool, gym, bar & laundry on site. Justin at the front desk is very nice :-).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livelycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wv
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stopped in here while I was in urgent need of a computer to look something up. Although I was not a guest, the staff here was amazing. Extremely polite and helpful. While I was waiting on a response, I looked around the lobby and was very impressed. The whole area was extremely clean and the layout was simple and modern. The stacked stone around the outside and patio area looked great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days while on a business trip in February. While I was there the area received a fair amount of snow and ice. I was impressed that the parking lot was scraped by the next morning and the sidewalks had been salted.

Inside the room was nice as the hotel is fairly new. Only a couple of negative items. The first is that I had a nice HD TV with easy access to the HDMI inputs but no HD content was provided by the hotel. The other negative this is the blanket on the bed. It was a comforter which was way too thick. When I asked for a smaller blanket I got another set of sheets and a throw. This worked nicely the first night then the cleaning crew removed it so I gave up and just used the sheet with the higher room temp. On the positive the room was quiet and so was the refrigerator and A/C unit.

The final complaint is that there was no restaurant but a free continental breakfast was offered however. Also the person who stated that traffic is an issue is pretty much correct. The main entrance road to the property take a few minutes to get through.

I also stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn just about a half mile away and I much preferred it over this property.

Room Tip: Away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
424 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Bridgeport Clarksburg
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg

Property: TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Address: 101 Platinum Dr, Bridgeport, WV 26330-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed Internet access. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast, state-of-the-art fitness center, business library, and an indoor heated pool. Guests will enjoy our complimentary outdoor grills and fireplace. We feature a nightly drink service with five flat screen TVs to relax in our brand new full bar open each night. Whether staying for one night or six months we can accommodate our guests with the service they have come to expect from Marriott so come and Stay, Work, and Play at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bridgeport Clarksburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing