We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Bridgeport, WV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Clay, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn Bridgeport, WV”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was a clean hotel in an excellent location beside a service station (GoMart) and chain restaurant (Bob Evans), and close proximity to the Bridgeport and Meadow Brook Malls. The staff was wonderful. I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    111
    60
    22
    9
See reviews for
111
90
25
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Look...I like staying at Hampton Inn. They are generally consistent with their cleanliness and facilities, and consistency of experience is important to me as a frequent traveler. Unfortunately, they usually price themselves out of my options, as Holiday Inn express has done a great job with their Priority Club rewards and their available discounted pricing. In this case, however, I was surprised by the experience I had. I walked in, asked at the front desk if there were any rooms for the night as I had not booked in advance. They said no. I then took 5 steps over to their business center, went to the Hampton Inn website, and booked a room at that very hotel where they had just said "no" 30 seconds earlier. I then checked in. I find it to be troubling that they told me the hotel was "completely sold out" when it wasn't. The next morning, I called down to the front desk to see if I could extend my stay. Again they told me they were sold out...another "no". I went on to the Hampton Inn website again, and again booked a room for the night. Something is wrong with this. As a result of the lack of Customer Service, I went to stay at the Holiday inn Express for the third night I was in the area. I think budget hotels should be finding ways to earn your business, not finding ways to turn it away, don't you?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stay at this hotel each time we travel back home after spending a winter in the south. We also only stay at a Hampton or Hilton because of the quality and cleanliness of the hotels. Always very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way to TN and on our way back from TN. I'll start with the pros: Near the highway, gas station and Bob Evans next door. I have to say the place is very clean.

Now the cons: Rooms and bathrooms are very small. The first night we stayed we were in a room with no fridge or microwave. Apparently, there are only a few rooms that have these appliances. In all our years of staying at Hampton Inns it was pretty much a given that it would have a fridge and microwave. We requested a fridge and microwave for our return visit and that was granted. However, there was no freezer so ice packs could not be frozen. When travelling it's things like this that are a major pain.

The last con and the biggest is we requested a Military discount and was refused because we did not reserve a room with 2 beds, we reserved a king bed.....Really, couldn't the owner do something for my husband who risked his life to serve his country and protect him and his family.....that was really disgusting....no discount, no thanks for serving.....no nothing! We can tell that the staff at this hotel is not happy.....they were pleasant enough but not happy. I won't go into more.

If your stuck and desperately need a place to stay this Hampton Inn will do in a pinch......but don't expect much.....As for our opinion, we don't recommend staying there. There are many hotels out there that will service you better and charge you less.....and they will give honor to the brave men and women who serve our country. We have had 2 bad experiences with Hampton Inns lately.....so they are off our list....we will not use them again.....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
282 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Needed a place to stop for night. Right off highway and close to other restaurants and gas stations. Clean and well kept rooms. Did not stay for breakfast because going on down the road to eat at Tamarack.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I often stop in the area, so I've stayed at a few of the hotels in the area. This was a fairly good one. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is kind of ridiculous that there is not a refrigerator and microwave in the room. That seems fairly standard these days. But other than that, coffee available all day in the lobby, clean comfortable rooms, standard breakfast. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We are Hilton members, and we try to stay at a Hilton property when traveling. We always stay at this Hampton when visiting my daughter in WV. The staff is friendly, rooms are very clean, and breakfast is decent. The pool area is clean. It is convenient to the highway and nearby dining and shopping. We will be back again in the fall to visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
421 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Address: 1515 Johnson Ave, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#5 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#5 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg is conveniently located in Bridgeport, West Virginia. Stroll down the sidewalks of historic downtown Clarksburg and take in the city’s original architecture. Make the short drive to the picnic areas and scenic overlooks in the area. Whether you prefer golfing, hiking or horseback riding, there is something for everyone in the Bridgeport/Clarksburg area. And while you visit, enjoy a free, hot breakfast, high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing