We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extras appreciated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Ashtabula
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extras appreciated”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Whenever we stay at the Hampton Inn I'm reminded that the little extras make a big difference. Upon arriving, the cookies and a variety of fresh fruit--plus coffee help to revive us. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank grandparents_of_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    109
    58
    21
    9
See reviews for
106
88
24
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Hotel is located right off the exit. Gas station and Bob Evans located adjacent to hotel and just a walk across the parking lot. The hotel is clean. Front desk very friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms are surprisingly nice and clean as well. Breakfast is not up to par with the other Hampton Inns that I have stayed in. Oatmeal not cooked well and the hot options were dry and over cooked. If you are staying on the front side which are the even number rooms you will be facing the traffic from the interstate and will hear the traffic (mostly large trucks slowing down on the exit ramp).

Room Tip: Ask for odd numbered room on back side of hotel the farthest from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Whenever I'm in this area, I try to stay at this Hampton Inn. The first time I had made other plans and when I showed up at my "other plans" the place was so appalling that I left and I immediately left and drove here. Since it was late, they gave me a lovely room that fit in my budget for the night, and I was very happy. Since then, I've had nice rooms every time I've returned, but none as nice as the first time. Still, the staff is always as nice, the rooms are always as clean and comfortable and quiet, and it's always the perfect spot in the road for me to stay, close to where I need to be.
The area is lovely all year long, loveliest in the spring and fall if you have any extra time to drive around and enjoy the scenery.

Room Tip: I think they are all quiet here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassafrasss393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have always stayed at Hampton Inn's. The Clean, Friendly and welcoming appearance of the Inn always helps in our decision as were to stay. It makes the decision easy! After a long drive from Western NY finding a Hampton Inn was almost as good as being home. The friendly staff and clean room's make the stay worth while and for the money it's very affordable.

Room Tip: We always stay in the King rooms, they are roomy and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very accommodating - they put all our friends on the same floor. Everything was as good as I would expect - clean rooms, spacious enough, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Indoor access to rooms. Very convenient to the interstate, close to Bridgeport and Clarksburg.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I spent very little time in this room, having checked in around midnight and leaving around 7am the next morning. This was a very typical Hampton experience; the room was clean and nice. The front desk staff was polite and competent. Even though it's right on the highway, it's still fairly quiet.

This stay would have gotten four stars, but I deducted a star because although the bed linens were nice, the bathroom linens were not. The towels and washcloths were smaller than in most Hamptons and of quite poor quality. The bathroom tissue was also of poor quality. The most annoying aspect of the trip, however, was that the staff did not slip a copy of my bill under the door during the night, but they managed to leave a copy of the newspaper. Although I'm sure some people don't need the bill, business travelers like myself must have a copy in order to expense it. So, even though I was in a hurry, I had to wait in line at the front desk to get a printed copy of the bill.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wearywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn here before and thought it was comfortable enough to choose it again while in the area. As before, the bed was comfortable and our room was quiet and clean. The renovations are nice and improved the layout of the rooms considerably, making them feel more spacious and streamlined. I would agree with other reviewers that some of the front desk staff were very blase and also did not seem to care that I was a Hilton Honors member - or even that I was a guest at all...just doing her job, nothing more. Not unfriendly, but she just really couldn't care less about any kind of customer service or welcoming experience. I don't choose a hotel on the basis of the front desk clerk's attitude (I'm more interested in the cleanliness of the room and comfort) but it does impact my overall feeling about the property. The breakfast was decent and as usual with Hampton Inns, the coffee was good. We will stay here again but probably nudge each other and chuckle to each other if we have to deal with the apathetic front desk clerk again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erika w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Address: 1515 Johnson Ave, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#5 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#5 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg is conveniently located in Bridgeport, West Virginia. Stroll down the sidewalks of historic downtown Clarksburg and take in the city’s original architecture. Make the short drive to the picnic areas and scenic overlooks in the area. Whether you prefer golfing, hiking or horseback riding, there is something for everyone in the Bridgeport/Clarksburg area. And while you visit, enjoy a free, hot breakfast, high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing