We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Friendly staff, nice clean rooms, great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 397 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

No complaints from this Hampton Inn. Next door is a big gas station and a Bob Evans restaurant. Was nice to have a place to go for dinner that didn't require getting in the car again. Accommodations were fine and we had no problems with the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marblehead750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We are Hilton Diamond Members, and we stayed here when the Hilton Garden Inn (Our favorite hotel in the area) was unavailable. The hotel seems to be recently renovated. Our room was spacious and clean (nothing fancy). They have cookies and check-in and fresh coffee all day long, which is a nice touch. In addition, the free breakfast in the morning is convenient. The hotel is located next to a Bob Evans and right below Meadowbrook Mall. There is also a gas station next door, which is convenient if traveling. All in all, a good hotel & we will be back if the Hilton Garden Inn is not available.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelRocks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed here for 71 days. This location was very convenient for work and the room had just been remodeled so it was clean and comfortable. However, not so accommodating. I was working on the night shift and didn’t get out of bed until 4pm. I informed the management that I would be working this shift and would not be up in time for housekeeping to clean my room. This is usually not a problem. Every other hotel that I stayed at would make arrangements for my room to be cleaned at another time as to Accommodate the guest. Isn’t that the proper way to do business? I think so. Well, obviously not at this place!! I had to get up at 2pm if I wanted my room cleaned..
NOT VERY HOSPITABLE!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The Bridgeport/Clarksburg Hampton Inn was a decent hotel (stayed there last night). The room was up to the typical Hampton Inn standards (very clean).

Breakfast was fantastic - lots of choices.

One complaint - the pictures of the Hotel show a hot tub. When we went to the pool area last night, the hot tub has been filled in with concrete. Nothing stated on the website that the hot tub has been removed, and the pictures show the hot tub in operation. I asked at the front desk what happened, and was told the it had been removed - too costly to maintain it.

Needless to say - the kids were very disappointed as they like being able to use the hot tub & pool (which we specifically chose this Hampton Inn to stay at with both the pool and hot tub).

The website needs to be updated with proper pictures (although it appears it was probably removed recently as there have been no tiles placed over the concrete).

The hotel is easy to access from the Interstate with a large gas station (and convenience store/pizza restaurant) right beside. A Bob Evans restaurant is also just the other side of the gas station.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor (near the pool) - no problem with noise from the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdn_Traveller_300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My first stay at a hampton. I can say that i'll never stay at one ever again.
Im a person who enjoys taking baths. The plug wouldn't stay closed. So i had to keep pressure on it with my foot.
The bath tub itself was completely disgusting. Yellow marks everywhere, im pretty sure there were pubic hairs on the wall and side of the tub, small case of mold, the coking was cracked, the water kept going from hot to cold, the fan was not working, the granite installed bad which ruined the attempted nice and clean look.
The beds were comfortable and clean, like the commercial. On the other hand, the AC was so loud and didn't cool the room down what so ever.
The pool was so cold. I was in for 10 minutes and I had blue lips. It was also very small and shallow.
The only part i enjoyed, was the breakfast.
The one other good thing was that it was right beside a has station and very close to the interstate.
Im just gonna make it clear, this is the last hampton i'm ever staying at.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Xavier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Nicely updated and maintained, stylish desk / work area and décor. Very complete bath amenities including mouthwash; good lighting. That being said this hotel gets the prize as having the WORST TV service of any hotel I’ve stayed in in recent memory. Has the nicer wide screen HD TV’s and not only do they not have HD service, they have terrible snow filled regular TV. Front desk says getting new service is a “process”; I’d fire their current supplier tomorrow and get new immediately, that would be my “process”. Also the AC wouldn’t cycle on; just blew air; front desk says their units are either set for summer or winter; won’t do both, not a good system. Wireless high speed internet connected quickly but was very slow, .65 MBPS download speed per speedtest.net; just barely better than dial-up. Breakfast is just fine. Restaurants within walking distance. Bring a book and forget the TV.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 30-StateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
457 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg

Address: 1515 Johnson Ave, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#5 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
#5 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range: $90 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg is conveniently located in Bridgeport, West Virginia. Stroll down the sidewalks of historic downtown Clarksburg and take in the city’s original architecture. Make the short drive to the picnic areas and scenic overlooks in the area. Whether you prefer golfing, hiking or horseback riding, there is something for everyone in the Bridgeport/Clarksburg area. And while you visit, enjoy a free, hot breakfast, high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing