We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our room at the Best Western in Clarksburg, WV, was not available, so we had to travel an extra 20 minutes to this hotel. Worth the extra time and money for the travel weary

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolann240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
20
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus. Ohio
Level Contributor
303 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I'm a priority club platinum member, so I often find that Holiday Inns willingly honor my requests, like getting a room near an elevator. I checked in last night with a colleague. Our reservations were made at least 6 weeks ago, with a request for rooms on a low floor, close together, near the elevator. We were given rooms on the 2d and top floors. When I asked about getting rooms closer together, I was told, "We're full. Nothing else is available." They were booked solid for this night six weeks ago? When we went to breakfast in the morning, we saw no one working the breakfast area. Typically HIE provides fresh fruit. There was one bruised brown banana. Typically the cereal bins are full. I struggled to get half a bowl. Usually the coffee pots are full. All the ones on the front line were empty. I opened a back-up to get fresh coffee. In short, the accommodations were very nice. But the service left something to be desired.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peebs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear peebs777,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Platinum Member and leaving your feedback. I am pleased you liked the room accommodations. I am sorry we were not able to honor your requests during this stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and beautiful. Loved our 2 day stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FCompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krissy g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us such postive feedback. We are always looking for feedback from our guests so that we can continue to do all we can in providing excellent service. I am glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan Point
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here for several weeks while my husband was working nearby. Very clean and quiet hotel. Front desk staff and cleaning crew were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, although I do wish they had a waffle maker instead of the pancake maker.

Room Tip: Usually we had no problem, but one night the people above us had children who ran and stomped a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krissy g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville SC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very nice Express - rooms are well appointed, Wi-Fi works well even on the wings of the buildings. When guests let their doors close, it can be heard all the way down the hallway (guests should know better at 5am) and the floors vibrate - but it's a hotel. Continental Breakfast was more than coffee and donuts. Comfortable beds with a variety of pillows. Wonderful shower. Near FBI Headquarters and new hospital. Also had indoor pool.

Room Tip: request a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlMstr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed here once because I have been a long time platinum priority club member eventhough the govt rate was slightly above our allowed per diem on travel. I had planned on staying again but found out that they had raised there govt rate even further above the local per diem rate requiring military and govt travelers to have to pay even more out of pocket when other local chains will match the per diem for the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priority_club_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krissy g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I am sorry we fell short to meet your rate requirments. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

My family and I love to stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels. This experience was a nightmare! Management allowed children to do somersaults in the hot tub, use water guns to squirt adults outside the pool. The children ran the hallways until after 11:00 pm. Our complaints to the front desk were ignored. I called to speak with a manager three times before I spoke with one. I was informed that they have no control over children when their parents are present and the hotel is not responsible. Not only did I have to pull my child from the pool, we could not enjoy the hot tub. At breakfast their was a glass window between the pool area and eating area. The same children were spitting on the window. Finally an employee in the area asked them to stop. I no longer will feel safe staying at Holiday Inns if they have no control as to what goes on in their building.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
Address: 20 Sweetbrier Ln, Bridgeport, WV 26330-8410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#2 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bridgeport has all of the amenities of the Holiday Inn Express brand plus a well trained and organized staff to make for the most pleasurable of stays. The hotel is a brand new property. The extra quiet rooms are complimented by Holiday Inn's Simply Smart bedding collection with the added choice of firm or soft pillows, these features will help to insure a great night's sleep. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. There is also a work desk in each room. Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. The 37" flat screen TVs are the highlight of the stylish decor. The hotel is outfitted with T-1 hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet connection which is sure to satisfy. You may choose to start your day with the many choices of the Express Start Breakfast such as a tasty cheese omelet, biscuits and gravy, or a warm and delicious cinnamon roll. The other useful amenities are the heated pool and spa, the 24 hour fitness center, the 24 hour business center and the eleven-hundred square foot meeting facility. The meeting facility is great for parties, business meetings and luncheons. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is conveniently located less than a half mile from Interstate 79 off Jerry Dove Drive exit 124. The brand new hotel is located minutes from downtown Bridgeport and its many businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing