We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Albion, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great place...”
Reviewed May 14, 2011

This HI Express is VERY new and VERY nice. Our room was much larger than we are used to in this type hotel and had very high ceilings. The room was nicely decorated. Bathroom is big. The room had a little countertop area that had a refrigerator underneath, coffeepot on top, and microwave above. It would be very good for a more lengthy stay, perhaps for a business traveler. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices. The breakfast area was large, clean, and quiet. Staff was outstanding. We only had two minor complaints. One is the location. It is in a new commercial development and is by itself right now. When it becomes more developed, the location will be great. (Restaurants are sparse). Also, a guest on the floor above us failed to keep their children from acting like animals at a time when they should have been in bed, and we could hear feet pounding and doors. This was brief and not necessarily the fault of the hotel. (Parental responsibility) We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Call hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    29
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
21
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
412 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

If you have business with the gov. this location couldn't be any more convenient. This new hotel has very nice comfortable rooms. The only draw back is the noise. I could hear doors slamming and water running all night. They could have used a little noise proofing. Breakfast was typical but very nice with lots of choices. I would stay here again - with ear plugs!

I used the directions tool from the Holiday Inn website and it was a mess. I ended up at a VFW that wasn't even close.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We stayed two nights, about one week apart in mid March. Rooms were relatively clean - a few very tiny bits of insulation on walls / carpet, a very small amount of drywall dust along the baseboard (just confirms that the hotel is brand-new). On the second night's stay, we noticed that the cleanliness in the bathroom was not as good as the first night (a few hairs, nothing major). The pool was very nice, and it was appreciated that it stayed open until 11pm. Breakfast was very tasty, and had a good selection. There were different food options the second visit, which was nice. One issue - we noticed the attendant drop a stack of disposable plates on the ground beside the breakfast bar, and then pick them up and place them on the counter for guests to use. It was a very minor incident, and easily rectified (I threw out the plates that touched the ground). Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyeights_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoDak
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Had a bit of trouble finding the hotel initially as it's located on a relatively new street and the phone number I had rang to a totally different hotel in Pennsylvania. Once I arrived, it was a brand new facility on a new street, easy access to I-79 into Clarksburg, which is where my meeting was located. Even on the hotel website map it doesn't map to the correct location, maps to a Best Western hotel that USED to be a Holiday Inn Express, so get directions if traveling to this property as it's off the beaten path.

The facility was very nice, staff friendly. Room was spacious. The breakfast was standard HI Express fare, though wasn't kept replenished as it didn't seem that busy - maybe too hard for some to find it. The usually yummy cinnamon rolls were a bit crusty.

If traveling back to the area, will likely find someplace closer to the work site.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATSgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
Address: 20 Sweetbrier Ln, Bridgeport, WV 26330-8410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#2 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bridgeport has all of the amenities of the Holiday Inn Express brand plus a well trained and organized staff to make for the most pleasurable of stays. The hotel is a brand new property. The extra quiet rooms are complimented by Holiday Inn's Simply Smart bedding collection with the added choice of firm or soft pillows, these features will help to insure a great night's sleep. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. There is also a work desk in each room. Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. The 37" flat screen TVs are the highlight of the stylish decor. The hotel is outfitted with T-1 hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet connection which is sure to satisfy. You may choose to start your day with the many choices of the Express Start Breakfast such as a tasty cheese omelet, biscuits and gravy, or a warm and delicious cinnamon roll. The other useful amenities are the heated pool and spa, the 24 hour fitness center, the 24 hour business center and the eleven-hundred square foot meeting facility. The meeting facility is great for parties, business meetings and luncheons. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is conveniently located less than a half mile from Interstate 79 off Jerry Dove Drive exit 124. The brand new hotel is located minutes from downtown Bridgeport and its many businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing