We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
New Market, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not the best”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

recent trip to wv for a wedding , this was booked in advance for us by the bride, over priced for the quality. I am handicapped using a walker for short walks wheelchair for longer distances. was told in front of room parking was not a problem.was not told 70+ construction workers stay there each driving a truck so parking was not to be had. had to park around back of the building and walk to the room. handicapped space was taken up by a trailer with construction supplys on it, when asked about the handicapped space being blocked was told " can't be helped parking is a premium first come first served", would we stay there again NO. only good thing I can say they have a good friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    49
    42
    29
See reviews for
72
39
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had a nice 3 night stay room was clean and the front desk staff were very nice. Easy check in and out, did not eat at the breakfast bar because we were on the go visiting with family and not back til bedtime. Then it was nice coming back to a clean room with the a/c on. we stay at this property every year we come to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SBH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed there at the end of June. The room in itself was spacious, but the carpet left alot to be desired. It had patches sown into the original carpet and was in bad need of replacement. We were told the night that we checked in that the "hot" breakfast would contain rolls, yogurt, coffee, cereal, and the hot part was frozen waffles that we could place in the toaster. When we arrived in the breakfast area, no yogurt and they were completely out of cinnamon rolls which they had a sign advertising them. When we asked the desk clerk, she said they only had an allotted amount and that they were gone early. We got in the breakfast area at 8am and it ran till 9:30am. So maybe they needed to increase the allottment, or either take down the advertisement. Also the TV in the breakfast area was tuned to a country music station and the clerk knew all the words to the songs, so obviously it was her choice. It would have been nice for travelers to have on a news station which contained weather. Very convenient location, but if they don't make some changes, they will go by the wayside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcatswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Non-smoking room smelled like the carpeting and linens were not cleaned of smoke smell. I have asthma and it was very hard to breath in there. Also the blanket on my bed had a piece missing out of the middle like someone took a bite out of it. Needs to be updated desperately. Good location but very old inside. Asked for extra pills because the ones on the bed were so small, but they didn't have any at the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bridgeport hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
2.4 mi away
Sutton Inn
Sutton Inn
#2 of 3 in Clarksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 14 in Bridgeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area

Property: Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area
Address: 168 Barnetts Run Rd, Barnett Run & Meadowbrook, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bridgeport
Super Eight Bridgeport
Bridgeport Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing