We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive for the type of accomodations provided!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 195 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel was ok, you dio get what you pay for. We had a pleasant check in experience at first. We had several of our guests come and check in to their rooms. One of our guests had booked under her own name as well before their arrival. She called to cancel her room and the hotel cancelled both. We were still expecting more guests to arrive and there was no room reserved for them because the clerk cancelled her original room, the room she reserved personally and one of MY reserved rooms. When my last guest arrived to check in, he did not have a room. THe clerk was rude about the situation stating she did what she was told by the guest. The female guest stated she wanted to cancel her room under HER name, she did not want to cancel the room under my name or the additional room the clerk cancelled for no reason. Our guests had to stay 30 miles away and did not get to participate with the group as planned. Overall this was very disappointing and my group events will not be booked at this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Really love the location of this hotel. Staff was great. Rooms are getting a little bad with workers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The manager was rude and unaccomadating. She would not let us into some rooms , when we were in a hurry to get to our event. All we asked for was to let us in at 2:00pm so that we could change our clothes from traveling.. Three of our 8 rooms did not have sheets on the bed because they were still in the laundry. We told he we would just go in and change and get out, she refused..
Also the next morning, the group leader went into the lobby to check for breakfast, most food was gone at 8:00am. He spoke with same manager and asked to put out more food because 20 people were on their way. She refused. 5 minutes later we showed up and food was gone immediately. We then had to wait 20 minutes for her to find time to get more..Most people had to go to Burger King...!!!
Didnt get her name but she was a large woman with tatoos on her neck If i dont hear from super * i will tell the story on-line to all

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Blake W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 793Abc3793
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a great place to stay the staff is very nice, the rooms were clean and the location is to find. I will definately stay there again if I'm down that way. I would recommend the Super8 in Bridgeport, WV to anyone looking for a place to stay in that area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Z, Manager at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

I am happy to hear about your stay with us and I am glad that you had a good experience and we would be happy to have you again if you are ever back in our area. Our housekeepers work very hard to make sure that you have a clean room to stay in and they enjoy hearing from guest about how nice their room was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 14 in Bridgeport
77 reviews
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
262 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area

Address: 168 Barnetts Run Rd, Barnett Run & Meadowbrook, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range: $56 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bridgeport
Super 8 Bridgeport
Bridgeport Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing