We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mid-way point of vacation destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 185 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here about 6 months ago on business as I wanted to get Wyndham points and it was terrible. Not much has changed. Internet is a must when I am in a hotel as I have to order various things every evening. The internet was crawling anytime I tried to use it, and the lady at the front desk said I should use my phone....and that she would check with the manager in the morning as she didn't know anything about it (that doesn't help me out for the night I am staying there). The rooms are subpar. This is obviously a site where another older hotel was and Super 8 changed the signs and rolled with it. Carpets were filthy and stained. The paint on the interior doors was chipped. They actually painted the doors during my stay (I was there 2 nights) and the paint fumes were bad. The towels were clean, but had seen their better days. I know that $80/night isn't as pricey as a lot of hotels, but $30/night would have been too much for this place. Let me say that I have stayed in numerous Super 8's and this isn't the norm....but I was VERY disappointed in this one. Won't be back and feel a refund should be in order. One last thing that certainly isn't a deal breaker, but this is the first hotel I have stayed in (for a long time) that still has the real old box TV's. Most have upgraded to flat screen (including all other Super 8's I have stayed at).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Room was missing chair last week room114. Mattresses were not very comfortable. Everyone in our group complained about them. There was an odor in room 108.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank bullet231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stopped over here on the way south on a road trip to Florida. Cheap enough place to stay with decent room. Room was pretty good. Clean place with comfortable beds for a good night's sleep. My son (10) was a little nervous as some of the clientele seemed a little unsalubrious. I would definitely stay here again if I was passing through WV. There's a Burger King and a diner right next door as well as a gas station. Close to the interstate and a very well situation option for one night. Breakfast was included in the price but to say that the options were limited would be an understatement. There weren't even any polystyrene cups for coffee left when we got down there. Pre-packed donuts and a few other rather unappetising cold items were all there was. We live in an era where budget hotels are all offering breakfast. In this instance it is barely lip service to the first meal of the day. Having said that, we weren't bothered as with tax we'd only $78 for the night. It was worth that!

Check in was at world record speed, and the staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jambomackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My family and I make the trek to Morgantown (4 hours away) often due to my son's doctor appointments at Ruby Memorial. We find it easier to break the trip up into an overnight stay rather than dragging 3 kids there and back in one day. We usually opt for the neighboring hotel because it has an indoor pool but this trip I was able to redeem wyndham rewards points for a free night at Super 8. After reading reviews I was kind of nervous about it but we went for it anyway. Upon arriving, the parking lot was packed with construction workers which the hotel regularly houses. I instantly knew we were going to hear the noise and commotion of all 40-50 crew workers but to my surprise, we didn't hear a noise out of them once we were in our room. Check-in was a breeze and upon entering our room I went right to my "cleanliness" scan. The beds were very clean as was the bathroom. The bathroom was very small and the sink was outside of the bathroom. The tv was wired straight into the wall so we had to get up each time we wanted to turn it on/off which was fine until I had my daughter asleep on me and needed to turn it off that night. The beds are on the smaller size. My husband and I both had to share our beds with kids which made for zero wiggle room. I have no major complaints about this property. It was actually much cleaner than most high-end hotels. It was a pleasant trip and I'll most likely continue my stays here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie0785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Wife and I were returning from DC and had decided to stop halfway home to Ohio. We located this location while searching the net. Upon arrival looked at Motel and saw a typical Super 8 but was surprised at the lobby area. It was well kept and clean. The desk clerk was friendly and we checked in quickly. Upon entering room we noticed it was again typical for a low priced motel, but surprising clean and comfortable. Bed was also comfortable. Room was an older room and had microwave and refrigerator. Good value and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcnew99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The charge for our double room was $51.10 + tax per night and the pet fee was $25.00. Absolutely ridiculous fee!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
2.4 mi away
Sutton Inn
Sutton Inn
#2 of 3 in Clarksburg
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area

Address: 168 Barnetts Run Rd, Barnett Run & Meadowbrook, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range: $62 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bridgeport
Super Eight Bridgeport
Bridgeport Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing