We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a few problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
HUNTINGTON
1 review
“a few problems”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Room was missing chair last week room114. Mattresses were not very comfortable. Everyone in our group complained about them. There was an odor in room 108.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank bullet231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    49
    42
    30
See reviews for
73
39
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stopped over here on the way south on a road trip to Florida. Cheap enough place to stay with decent room. Room was pretty good. Clean place with comfortable beds for a good night's sleep. My son (10) was a little nervous as some of the clientele seemed a little unsalubrious. I would definitely stay here again if I was passing through WV. There's a Burger King and a diner right next door as well as a gas station. Close to the interstate and a very well situation option for one night. Breakfast was included in the price but to say that the options were limited would be an understatement. There weren't even any polystyrene cups for coffee left when we got down there. Pre-packed donuts and a few other rather unappetising cold items were all there was. We live in an era where budget hotels are all offering breakfast. In this instance it is barely lip service to the first meal of the day. Having said that, we weren't bothered as with tax we'd only $78 for the night. It was worth that!

Check in was at world record speed, and the staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jambomackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My family and I make the trek to Morgantown (4 hours away) often due to my son's doctor appointments at Ruby Memorial. We find it easier to break the trip up into an overnight stay rather than dragging 3 kids there and back in one day. We usually opt for the neighboring hotel because it has an indoor pool but this trip I was able to redeem wyndham rewards points for a free night at Super 8. After reading reviews I was kind of nervous about it but we went for it anyway. Upon arriving, the parking lot was packed with construction workers which the hotel regularly houses. I instantly knew we were going to hear the noise and commotion of all 40-50 crew workers but to my surprise, we didn't hear a noise out of them once we were in our room. Check-in was a breeze and upon entering our room I went right to my "cleanliness" scan. The beds were very clean as was the bathroom. The bathroom was very small and the sink was outside of the bathroom. The tv was wired straight into the wall so we had to get up each time we wanted to turn it on/off which was fine until I had my daughter asleep on me and needed to turn it off that night. The beds are on the smaller size. My husband and I both had to share our beds with kids which made for zero wiggle room. I have no major complaints about this property. It was actually much cleaner than most high-end hotels. It was a pleasant trip and I'll most likely continue my stays here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie0785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Wife and I were returning from DC and had decided to stop halfway home to Ohio. We located this location while searching the net. Upon arrival looked at Motel and saw a typical Super 8 but was surprised at the lobby area. It was well kept and clean. The desk clerk was friendly and we checked in quickly. Upon entering room we noticed it was again typical for a low priced motel, but surprising clean and comfortable. Bed was also comfortable. Room was an older room and had microwave and refrigerator. Good value and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcnew99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The charge for our double room was $51.10 + tax per night and the pet fee was $25.00. Absolutely ridiculous fee!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This place was pretty good for an extended stay visit. They have a washer-dryer in the breezeway and my room had both a microwave and a mini refrigerator. The hotel is very close to the highway, several restaurants, stores and gas stations.

Their continental breakfast was a little disappointing: bagels, doughnuts, cereal, coffee and juice, but nothing was old or stale.

My room was clean except for the floor. The carpet was filthy and I was sure to wear socks all the time, including as soon as I exited the shower.

The ladies at the front desk were really sweet and gave me great directions around town.

Room Tip: If you're staying for a while, specifically ask for a room with a microwave and a refrigerator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErmMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wardensville, WV
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Very high price for what was offered ($92.00 for four people), but it might have been because it was a WVU football week-end. The room was too small to fit in a roll-a-way bed conveniently, and the bathtub was small. The bed was very large and comfortable, and the this motel is conveniently located to a nearby shopping center..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaltonTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
2.4 mi away
Sutton Inn
Sutton Inn
#2 of 3 in Clarksburg
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area

Property: Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area
Address: 168 Barnetts Run Rd, Barnett Run & Meadowbrook, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bridgeport
Super Eight Bridgeport
Bridgeport Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing