We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Bridgeport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
169 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good choice in Bridgeport”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a very nice facility. Our room was large and nicely furnished. The furniture appeared new and included a sofa and coffee table in addition to the king bed. The only negative was a rather small bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFH_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
How wonderful! So happy you enjoyed our property and your stay as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    63
    40
    17
    14
See reviews for
69
66
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel used to be my "go to" choice if traveling/working in the Clarksburg/Bridgeport area. However, it is always a struggle to get a correct receipt upon checkout. My work requires our stay to be tax exempt and although I present the correct form at each check-in, the final receipt is always incorrect. Each time, the front desk clerk tries to blame the State of WV for the error and each time I inform them that I travel all over the State for work and they are the ONLY hotel that requires for you to ask again at checkout for the proper receipt. Darlene (? night auditor) was unfortunately the employee on duty for my checkout of my most recent stay. She is rude and unprofessional (and typically the person I encounter when trying to obtain the corrected receipt). In addition to the poor service and inconvenience, the elliptical machine in the fitness center felt like it may literally fall apart while I attempted to use it. I always use the hotel fitness centers when I travel and it is obvious no one has inspected or maintained this machine for wear and tear. The only positive experience I had was in the bar. Dan (the bar manager) is a pleasure. His service is above average. Wing night is also a plus. So when staying in the area in the future, I will not be staying here. I may however, visit the bar/restaurant for dinner thanks to Dan and his hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
I know I have since emailed you about your recent stay and hope we have cleared some things up about the tax exempt situation. Although we have many tax exempt guests visiting us I am sorry that during your stay we had a major renovation to our server. This by no means excuses your experience with us but as I explained in the email it is our true intention, that should you return to our hotel, and we hope you do, that we are given another opportunity to show you how we strive to have each guest enjoy their stay with us and to serve them efficiently as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I always stay at this hotel because they allow pets! Although they allow pets the hotel is extremely clean! No smells of animals staying on property! Very friendly staff in all areas of hotel service! Great amenities and location!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank alykim414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Bridgeport Inn. We enjoy our guests' pets and understand that leaving them home is not an option. We are especially proud of our housekeeping staff that keep those rooms so very clean. Be sure to bring your pet and come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My family and I were traveling through the area and needed a place to stay. This hotel fit our needs but was very expensive. We paid $135 a night and didn't even get a continental breakfast. The meal provided was literally an apple and a cup of coffee. At $135 a night I was expecting more. The only other negative thing I have with our room is that the door to the room was creaky. This is a nice hotel, but not a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your room here at Best Western. Although our rates are competitively priced for the area, please know that when we may be able to offer you certain discounts when you arrive or if you have an opportunity to make advance reservations. We hope you stop by on the return trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, VA.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is our first visit since Best Western took it over. We were very pleased with the nice staff. The room was spacious and comfortable. Will come back again and enjoy the locations that Clarksburg and vicinity provide.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kulahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We look forward to your next visit. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Rapid check out does not work if you are a government tax exempt guest. Too many excuses given as to why the exempt status was not applied to the guest receipt when the code clearly notes government......can't figure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
I hope when we spoke on the phone we cleared up why we have this protocol for tax exempt guests. I am so very glad we had a chance to talk more on your recent visit. hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel was right off the interstate which made it very convenient. It was also right across the street from many restaurant so there were many food choices. Also a drug store close by. The rooms were typical BW PLUS rooms. Nothing out of the ordinary. Rather than have one very tall building, there were numerous buildings that were 2 stories high and located around the property. I actually really liked that. It was very quiet and comfortable. I would recommend it highly to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Terrific. Our goal is always to make your stay comfortable, convenient and more than what you expect. Thank you for your stay and come back to see us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
421 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn
Address: 100 Lodgeville Rd, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn is the only full service hotel in Bridgeport, WV. We pride ourselves in offering the best service in town. We are conveniently located in the middle of Bridgeport and Clarksburg surrounded by a variety of shopping venues to make your choice simple for traveling to our area. Located just minutes from the FBI Fingerprinting Complex, Army National Guard Fixed Wing Training Facility, North Central WV Airport and the new United Hospital Center. Featuring 152 newly renovated guest rooms equipped with all the necessary amenities including refrigerators, large desk work space and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite restaurant and lounge, fitness room, guest coin operated laundry, full function business center, seasonal outdoor pool and complimentary airport shuttle. A full time catering and event planner is located on property so even the largest meeting or social function can be hassle free! Our property consists of 2,700 square feet of meeting/banquet space and a large selection of menus for your onsite or offsite catering needs. Our Restaurant offers a wide variety of home cooked meals that will definitely make you feel right at home or if you would like to stay in for the evening and relax we also offer room service. Our lounge is the perfect place to unwind for the evening with a night cap, a game of pool, Megatouch or just catch the latest news or sports events on our big screen television. We promise you a great stay from the minute you arrive until the final farewell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing