We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsborough, NJ, United States
1 review
“Very comfortable stay.”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Will stay again! Very comfortable stay for a visit to West Virginia University to see our daughter. Highly recommend the hotel for cleanliness, comfort and restaurant/lounge on premises. Will make sure to stay there again in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
So glad you could visit with us! We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    63
    40
    17
    14
See reviews for
69
66
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed September 28, 2013. Checking in with Patty, was a breeze, even offered directions to a place of business we wanted to visit. Our room was nice, clean, the bed slept very comfy. I feel the rates are a little high considering there is no breakfast provided with the room. There is a restaurant on site, but we elected to eat elsewhere. The work on the repaving of the parking lot was a little inconvenient.
Would I recommend this establishment, absolutely. Very easy to find of I79 just do exit 119

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfscas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We would like to thank you for your stay with us . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Staying here right now and I'm very pleased. The check-in was awesome! Very quick even though I didn't have a reservation. The website said the hotel was booked, but it wasn't. I'm a smoker so I don't mind that the room is smoking. The girl at the desk even knew where I'm from and she and I talked about that while she was getting my info.
The building that the room is in was kind of hard to find, and I think they're doing renos to the buildings so there was a large block of parking spaces blocked off, but still plenty of parking. The hallways are kind of musty and the carpets are messed up, but I understand they are being replaced. The room is large and clean and the tv is a flat screen. They have Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner, and lotion which is nice. The room is a smoking room, but when we walked in it wasn't nasty.
Overall this is a nice hotel. I wasn't expecting it to be such an expensive area. This was a spur of the moment trip and I would have researched it better had I known. The service I received actually makes it easier to swallow the price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaritachick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I'm so glad you got in on a day we had cancellations. Happy to know you are enjoying your stay and you are very correct in that we are in the process of replacing all of our hallway carpet. As a matter of fact it was just delivered last week. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to continue to meet and exceed your expectations here at the Best Western Bridgeport Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I liked everything about this hotel. It was clean and had everything I needed and most of what I wanted. The staff is very warm and helpful. It is located in a great spot near all of the stores and restaurants you know! However, I do think that their rates are high for this level/type of hotel in this area of West Virginia (Clarksburg/Bridgeport, WV).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us in the Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed our wonderful staff and all of the amenties our full service hotel offers. We hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We will never use this hotel again. The smell of mildew was very strong throughout the hotel. The bed was terrible and the a/c barely worked. The only highlight was the staff. They were very professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cljgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I'd like to apologize for your experience on your recent stay to our property. Please know that many renovations are slated for the very near future including all new hallway carpets being delivered as we "speak". So I'd like to extend an invitation for you to come back,enjoy those renovations and allow us to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manton, Michigan
Level Contributor
143 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Convenient to highway, restaurants, shopping. No free breakfast. Nice lounge. Bartender helpful mentioning local items of interest. Clean in appearance and friendly staff. Ample parking. Many shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance (heavy traffic area, walkers need to be attentive)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us in Bridgeport. We arehappy you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Room was normal, Paid for whirlpool tub. While in tub turned on jets and black mold flakes were all around me. Reported this to office. The next day the port covers had been replaced. Most of mold around edges of tub had been removed. But when water put into tub and jets turned on flakes came out again. Reported this to home office. They had hotel give us a refund that it cost for the whirlpool tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Please accept our apologies for your recent experience with us. I would like you to know that we do not ignore these comments and this in particular was addressed as soon as we were made aware of it. Please rest assured that we are looking into the situation and will remedy it immediately. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
421 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn
Address: 100 Lodgeville Rd, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn is the only full service hotel in Bridgeport, WV. We pride ourselves in offering the best service in town. We are conveniently located in the middle of Bridgeport and Clarksburg surrounded by a variety of shopping venues to make your choice simple for traveling to our area. Located just minutes from the FBI Fingerprinting Complex, Army National Guard Fixed Wing Training Facility, North Central WV Airport and the new United Hospital Center. Featuring 152 newly renovated guest rooms equipped with all the necessary amenities including refrigerators, large desk work space and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite restaurant and lounge, fitness room, guest coin operated laundry, full function business center, seasonal outdoor pool and complimentary airport shuttle. A full time catering and event planner is located on property so even the largest meeting or social function can be hassle free! Our property consists of 2,700 square feet of meeting/banquet space and a large selection of menus for your onsite or offsite catering needs. Our Restaurant offers a wide variety of home cooked meals that will definitely make you feel right at home or if you would like to stay in for the evening and relax we also offer room service. Our lounge is the perfect place to unwind for the evening with a night cap, a game of pool, Megatouch or just catch the latest news or sports events on our big screen television. We promise you a great stay from the minute you arrive until the final farewell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing