We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just fine for $80”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just fine for $80”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Having read Greta's review, I was a bit worried but... not sure what she was expecting for $80 a night in the US. Staff was super friendly on check-in. Rooms were clean but past their prime. The tub drain sure could use a cleaning.
I don't think Americans get the whole concept of "non-smoking". i.e. if one room is allowed to smoke, pretty much everything is going to reek. However, it wasn't unbearable.
Breakfast was fine - eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, various bread choices. Definitely lacking in fruit - bring your own!
Wi-fi hook-up, no problem. All-in-all it was fine for a one-night stay, cheap, on the road to somewhere else. Will probably stay again on the way back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beau4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Cindy G, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I have met with the breakfast hostess to make sure that all items on our breakfast bar is fully stocked for our guest at all times. Maintenance has also taken care of the drain issue that you had mention. I appricate your comments on our staff and hotel. I wish you safe travels and hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    120
    109
    58
    38
See reviews for
180
87
34
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Easy friendly check in and out! Clean rooms.!!!! Arrived back at our hotel after a long day and found fresh towels. Beds had also been made. Good breakfast. Kids really enjoyed the pool! Could really use an Elevator. But other than that a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bern123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Cindy G, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful complements that you have given the staff and our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and hope that you will visit us again when in the area. Wishing you safe travels and a Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOUNTAIN INN
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

It was very difficult for a GPS to find, and difficult to locate the entrance in the dark. The staff was courteous and helpful and managed to find another room where the bed light worked.
Heating was good, bed was good, hair dryer was excellent, bathroom had no stop in the sink so water just kept running down the drain. I compared price with the Days Inn that I stayed in on my way up North, and asked why so much higher price - reason given that it was always full, so prices could be higher. The breakfast was poor. One apple left with big spot on it - the staff was very obliging to find another apple - they had no more fruits available though. I got the last one. That was my breakfast - it was nothing but carbs, carbs, and more carbs!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank GRETA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Cindy G, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for the compliments that you have given to our staff on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided so that we may strive to better meet our guest’s expectations. As the Wydham Brand Hotel set for the requirements what we must have on our breakfast bar I will also forward your concerns so they may better implement what our guest would like to have on the breakfast bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bridgeport hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sutton Inn
Sutton Inn
#2 of 3 in Clarksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 14 in Bridgeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg

Property: Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Address: 112 Tolley Dr, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1668
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg Hotel Bridgeport
Days Inn And Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg
Days Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing