We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buggs, spiders, bettles and millipede”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Reviewed October 29, 2012

WV has a real big problem with bugs this year. Coming home from the keys stopped here and they had to check the room for bugs before they let us in, in another motel. We checked in here and where told there is a problem with bugs, but we have a window that does not open, so will not be a bigh problem. killed 3 bugs right off the bat when we entered the room, killed 2 more again later, killed all of the above that night. And we even brought one home in our luggage that I killed today.

On a good note check-in was a breeze, manger on duty did it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a window that does not open, bugs only come in throught the A/C. Maybe 2013 will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank today12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Cindy G, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

I do apologize that you found the “Stink Bugs” in your room. As you had stated this year in West Virginia the “Stink Bugs” were everywhere. We were advised by our pest management team, to start the beginning of October to treat around all windows, ac /heating units, any and all small openings that these bugs could enter into the hotel, as this is when they start seeking warmth for the winter months. Upon taking those precautions the “Stink Bugs” still found ways to enter such as when the exterior door were open. We are hoping in the up and coming year that these bugs may not be so abundance in the area. Thank you for praising our front desk clerk and for staying with us and we hope that you may visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 463 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOHN V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM Cindy G, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM Cindy G, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DAVID K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM Cindy G, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
ALEXANDRIA
1
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM Cindy G, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CHARLES D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM Cindy G, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our coupon was not honored on a Tuesday evening. Told we would have two double beds and a couch but when we got to the room it was a king and pull out couch. We immediately called the front desk to get a room with two doubles as promised. We were told the record for this room was inaccurate and that no other rooms were available. I explained that we had traveled all day and that an adult was not sleeping on the couch. No discount was given when asked. The response was you have the discounted rate already as a car member. We brought in our luggage and started to unpack. I asked to speak with the manager and was told this person would be in in the morning. Shortly after we received a call and told there had been a cancellation. Unbeknownst to us we were placed in the handicapped room which smelt like someone had urinated in the ac unit. I opened the Window to air out the room and people were smoking there. I have asthma and we were traveling with two seniors and a two year old. I was not impressed for being in a non smoking area of the hotel.

The beds were cozy and comfortable. The pool warm however I did find two underwires in the deep end which could have easily cut a guest,s foot. Breakfast had a variety of choice. However, coffee was warm in both lobby and breakfast room.

Many doors slamming shut before 7am woke us up. Also charged for safe but did not use it or realize charge until after we left the hotel.

The housekeeping and breakfast attendants were friendly, cheerful, and hardworking. Room and front lobby clean.

Will not return due to poor customer service, safe charge, smoke smell, cold coffee, and noisy doors.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riviera7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Cindy G, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not as you had expected it to be, we do try to provide each guest with the request they have have made. Sometimes due to maintenance/housekeeping issues rooms have to be put out of order and we provide our guest with the best alternative rooms that are available. Thank you for recognizing our “Friendly Housekeeping Staff” as they enjoy meeting and talking with our guest. We hope that you may stay with us again when passing through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
447 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn
0.4 mi away
Sutton Inn
Sutton Inn
#2 of 3 in Clarksburg
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg

Address: 112 Tolley Dr, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1668
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range: $74 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg Hotel Bridgeport
Days Inn And Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg
Days Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing