We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
112
12
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
12
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashington roomfront porchpool tablewest virginiathe ownerabraham lincolnsouthern hospitalitycomfortable bedtop of the linewonderful stayprivate entrancebreakfast was deliciousgrand pianowonderful placebreakfast roomfresh fruitlovely porch
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

This was not our first stay in a B&B and we were used to the comforts and ammenities typically offered. We were here for 3 nights and enjoyed it. The room was cozy with our own air conditioner and bathroom, we stayed in the Martha Washington room on the second floor which has a private balcony entrance and parking area. The bathroom was bif enough for us, although if someone else is showering, you will not have water pressure, just drizzle. The bed was comfortable minus the pillows, we just sank into those and we are used to more firm pillows, but to each their own, we didnt die. The downstairs is lovely with a pool table, piano, patio sitting area on the porch and a kitchen and dining area. Breakfast everyday was different which I liked. It always started with a fruit cup of some kind of fresh fruit then the main course and coffee/tea/water/juice. The only thing I could have asked for was milk. Check in and out were easy and if we needed anything the owner and staff were friendly. We had no problems. I will say they have 2 dogs, a bulldog whom I didnt see or interact with until check out and an older yorkie who was present at breakfast begging for leftovers because shes an escape artist so keep that in mind if you do not like dogs. There is also a big fat black cat I had the pleasure of making friends with although he was an outside cat we didn't exchange names. Overall, I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AmbyrLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitt M, Owner at Bluefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and for alerting me to two areas where we need to have better communication with the guests. Pillows: we have all types of pillows available upon request and use the softer ones as our go to because they are what most guests prefer. Milk: we have organic milk available upon request. I will find a way to communicate these types of matters better. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Used to have to go to Princeton, WV to get an okay overnight lodging option. Bluefield Inn is the best in town lodging option, although I've heard a new Inn has just opened. The breakfasts are very good and the keeper will try to help with an earlier time if she can.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHARLES A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitt M, Owner at Bluefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Since this was our first experience staying at a B & B, we may have had an unrealistic expectation prior to the experience and may not be a repeat customer as many other reviewers.
The Bluefield Inn was sandwiched in a more residential area than we expected and the parking was tight. However, it worked out and we were parked in front of our room. We were traveling with a small dog so we appreciated that there were 2 pet-friendly rooms offered. No pets allowed within the inn common areas however. Reading the reviews ahead of time, we were prepared to enjoy a great pancake breakfast and stayed until 9:00 a.m. to have their breakfast instead of getting back on the road. That particular Saturday, breakfast was bread pudding with accompanying sides of sausage and fruit. We were disappointed that the menu was not reflective of the reviews.
All in all it was an Ok stay and gave us the experience of a B & B stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Debbie_54_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitt M, Owner at Bluefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn and for presenting a balanced perspective of your experience. I am very sorry that you didn't get to experience our pancakes and that the breakfast bread pudding didn't meet your expectations. It is made from scratch and is normally a guest favorite. I would appreciate it if you could send me an email at info@bluefieldinn.com to let me know what we could have done to improve your experience. We really value guest feedback and have made many changes over the last several years based on great customer suggestions. Thank you, Kitt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Talk about the perfect experience! From the moment we arrived at the Inn we were greeted with warmth and hospitality as if we were long time friends. The rooms had everything we needed and were beautifully appointed. The back deck off our room was a perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. Our breakfast was amazing. Fresh ingredients served with care. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Talk to Kitt!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smjb116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitt M, Owner at Bluefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thanks for sharing your experience with other people so they will know what to expect at the Inn. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Room was very comfortable, relaxing. TV was okay, but we didn't really spend a lot of time in the room. Breakfast was really enjoyable. Eating with other guest was fun! We met two other couples from Ohio, and one couple who, like us was originally from Bluefield. Will definitely come again. Thanks Preston & Kitt!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews