We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Oak Cottage

Oak Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oak Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Oak Cottage
Hot tub and decking
Oak Cottage
Sunset over Oak Cottage
Loch Tay
Oak Cottage
Loch frontage
Oak Cottage
Craggantoul
Bluebells in Craggantoul forest
Snowcapped Ben Lawers mountain
Craggantoul forest walks
Craggantoul snows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lawers, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glittergo...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning location, perfect hot tub and fully equipped. Peaceful and relaxing, not much open in January in surrounding area but that wasn't what we wanted.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky L
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolute heaven”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just back from a four night stay, perfect setting, very quiet and totally secluded, views to die for, hot tub was a real highlight, can't wait to return!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachieD
Inverness
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning Cottage & Hot tub Heaven”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at oak cottage was absolutely perfect! The setting, the seclusion, the decor, the comfort, the facilities, the views, the hot tub, even the grouse who visited for breakfast and tea! Did I mention the hot tub?? Lol
We were delighted that we chose to stay at oak cottage and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion/privacy and hot tub
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Oak Cottage and its location
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a lovely little holiday rental”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed here with my husband and baby for our first family holiday. As soon as we walked in it felt homely with baby chair and toys awaiting our arrival. The facilities in the house were excellent with spotless decoration throughout and the view over the loch was amazing! The hot tub was wonderful and we even saw a few deer grazing down the hill which was the icing on the cake. I would definitely like to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 29, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remoteness!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul_Yvon...
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

we stayed in november 2011, my husband, myself and my mum. we had the master bedroom, lovely and spacious, big comfy bed, large bathroom with seperate bath & shower. mum had the twin room, again comfy beds, spacious, nice ensuite shower room. ALL rooms in oak have a lovely uninterrupted view to the loch and nice big windows. the layout was great with an nice open plan lounge / kitchen / dining room. there was a lovely decking area outside with a hot tub again looking down to the loch. i would highly recommend oak. all properties in craggantoul are well furnished and nicely done out and most have hot tubs, but oak was our favourite as it felt isolated - due to being the property closest to the loch you couldn't see the other properties unless you looked behind you.we would love to be able to do a self build cottage one day in a serene location like loch tay, and oak has given us a lot of ideas should we ever take the plunge to do this. highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing