We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Better than diving in a UK quarry sounds!

Finally got round to adding dry suit to our diving options. We trained at Jackdaw quarry, which... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
DickBurton
,
Garstang, United Kingdom
Great setup love the bbq

Great setup for diving, lots to see the under the water, good cafe with nice warm food. Staff are... read more

Reviewed April 13, 2019
Kate L
via mobile
Read all 57 reviews
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
39
15
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
39
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot chocolate on site great facilities brilliant place changing rooms open water fish dry suit filling station air fills great training shop cafe attractions trainee depth toilets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 57 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

I love scuba diving at Capernwray, visibility is good and there are lots of wrecks to see. However, the staff are rude.. extremely rude!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank JennaMaria1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Been a few years (probably even longer) but I always enjoyed visiting here, even if the weather was always terrible... and freezing. It was the Aquatech Diving School in Manchester who I visited Capernwray with, I completed my Open Water, Advanced Open Water, Rescue Diver and a couple/few Specialities including Enriched Air Diver and Dry Suit Diver, I thought there was another one but cant remember, possibly Peak Performance Buoyancy.

The views are nice, loads of fish in the water, a few wreckages and an alright shop on site, would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank CatchBooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Another fab day at Capernwray. Tom finished his BSAC Ocean diver course with Harrogate BSAC. Whilst he was diving we tested the cafe and the excellent dive shop. Brilliant place and facilities for divers and open water swimmers.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank michirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Good all round dives with plenty to do and see. Excellent facilities including dive store and cafe. Just one thing the staff could smile a little more often. At times you felt you were a burden, change this and I think it would be five star.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Scottishlad31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

A perfect spot for perfecting your open water diving skills. Great facilities, well stocked shop and a reasonably priced restaurant. Staff are friendly too, if you are friendly with them.
Loads to see under water, though visibility does reduce when it's very full of divers at the weekend.
Arrive early, a queue begins to form at 8:30, before the gates open at 8:45. Or wait until after 9:15.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews