We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capernwray House
Nearby Hotels
Redwell Inn(Arkholme)
$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Bolton le Sands)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Rocquettes(St Peter Port)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
431
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
431
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalwarm welcomebed and breakfastcomfortable loungefresh milkcoffee and cakeguest houserural locationbreakfast was deliciousnight's sleeplittle touchesfeel very welcomebeautiful surroundingstop qualitylovely touchlake districtnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 437 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Stayed 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Roy and Mel were great hosts. The breakfasts were superb and the room was just like our parents`retreat back home with a very comfortable king bed and modern large ensuite. Would not hesitate to recommend Capernwray House.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Teal Room
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelSmith, Owner at Capernwray House, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Thanks so much for doing A review for us ... We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us ... It was especially nice for us that your friends in Australia had recommended us from their previous visit. ... Hope to see you again in the future and hope you have a safe journey back to Oz!

Regards

Mel and Roy x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at Capernwray House for one night. Our hosts were warm and welcoming. Roy made lovely cup of tea and cakes when we arrived and in the morning a hearty breakfast was served. Our room was immaculate and comfortable. Our needs were anticipated and provided for. Views from our bedroom were stunning. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend this B&B.
Jo (Leicester)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelSmith, Owner at Capernwray House, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Thanks Jo for your great review ... Much appreciated ... Hope to see you both again when you are next visiting our area

Regards

Mel and Roy x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed here while visiting Capernwray dive centre (2 minutes away) and found the accommodation to be excellent. The room was beautifully decorated, very modern, and with a stunning bathroom. We were given coffee and cakes on arrival and the owners provided us with tips on where to eat locally. They went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. The breakfast was very good, all home cooked and perfect to set you up for a day of diving!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chili4417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelSmith, Owner at Capernwray House, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Thanks very much for your great review .... Hope to see you next time you are diving at capernwray ... Always very welcome
Regards

Mel and Roy x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Just as we were about to the Capernwray house our tire went flat. It was dark, so we left until the morning. Roy came out with me and did most of the tire changing for me - in the rain. After that, we had a wonderful breakfast and spent some time visiting with Roy and Mel. They were incredibly kind to our children and really made us feel welcome and at home. The lodging was very comfortable, and the rooms were well appointed. We would certainly go out of our way to stay there in the future and would recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelSmith, Owner at Capernwray House, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Thanks for your lovely review ... We so enjoyed meeting you and your beautiful family ... Hope our paths cross again in the future xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was my second visit to Capenwray House and it was just as lovely as my first. I chose it as a birthday treat for my partner and he loved it. I am now planning a third visit in the Spring - can't wait!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelSmith, Owner at Capernwray House, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thanks so much for doing us a lovely review .. Looking forward to seeing you and your mum in the spring
Regards
Mel and Roy x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews