We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Southern Belle Truck Stop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Southern Belle Truck Stop
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Williamsburg, Va
Level Contributor
265 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

On a return trip from the Flight 93 Memorial, a group of 7 on motorcycles stopped in for lunch. I had a huge chef salad, others had meatloaf sandwiches, etc. Everyone enjoyed the meal, quaint little place. The staff was friendly and very nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“go where the locals go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

small little hole in the wall place that the locals go to. We had the ham diner with home fries and hot roast beef sandwich with home fries. Both were excellent with large portions and the gravy was fantastic, with two drinks all for around $20.00. If in the area I would go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Love this quirky little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is at least the 5th year we have stopped here for breakfast while traveling Rt. 522. We just love it, when you walk in you can tell it has a regular clientele that come there often as they are on first name basis. This is what I would affectionately refer to as a greasy spoon. Great home fries, eggs, pancakes and much more. I have never been there for any meal other than breakfast. And ladies, it has about the most unusual bathroom you will ever see!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollie_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
2 reviews
“my favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

great food, great prices, more than enough food, I love it. I make it there for lunch too and they have some real good lunch specials.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs WV
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not like any home cooking I remember”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had eaten here a few years ago and found the meal very disappointing. After reading the reviews on here we decided to give it another try. This time the service was very poor. The waitress spent more time chatting with friends than waiting tables. I ordered the fried chicken, mashed potatoes w/gravy and pinto beans. Chicken tasted like banquet frozen chicken. Mashed potatoes were instant and gravy was jared chicken gravy off the shelf. My husband had the meatloaf. He said it was the worst he has ever had. He was sick a couple hours later and still blames the food.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank For2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Belle Truck Stop also viewed

 
Berkeley Springs, WV
 

Been to Southern Belle Truck Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing