We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Pie!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Latte

Lighthouse Latte
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The big and unique draw is its old-fashioned donut machine for donuts-on-demand.
Bluefield, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Pie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This place may be known for it's fresh donuts that are made right in front of you, but her pie is just as stellar! Hand-made crusts just like grandma used to make!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing donuts and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stopped in to try the donuts after seeing the reviews on here. They are more than worth the trip! Delicious, hot donuts, freshly made in front of your eyes. We tried cinnamon sugar and plain the first time. After we came back later (to make sure we had some for home since they are closed Sunday), we also tried Peanut Butter. It was scrumptious as well! My favorite was definitely the cinnamon sugar, but close second was the PB. My latte was hot and delicious and they had a variety of flavors. I'll definitely be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank B_family_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious donuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is as fresh as donuts can get - watching your personal order made before your eyes! The Baker's Dozen for $9 is a great value. Be sure to stop in when you're in Berkeley Springs! The people are also very, very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ks21620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Made to Order Donuts are Divine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stopped in here late afternoon with my parents for a small snack. We had 6 fresh made to order donuts, which were delicious. They have a range of toppings. We went with cinnamon/sugar, peanut butter, and vanilla. Cinnamon/sugar were far and away the best. Though my mom loved the vanilla ones. You can eat inside or take the donuts outside and walk around town.

If you are in the area, don't miss the donuts. We didn't sample anything else but they had a variety of coffees, teas, and other sweets.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unusual place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were intrigued by the idea of fresh cooked donuts dipped in whatever topping you like, and were not disappointed. The donuts are a little smaller than the kind you get at, say, Dunkin Donuts, but they are made fresh. Toppings can be peanut butter, chocolate, vanilla, cinnamon/sugar, powdered sugar, or plain. A baker's dozen is $9. The hot chocolate was very yummy and they also sell a variety of chocolates and other sweets. A fun place for vacationing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bubblace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Latte also viewed

Berkeley Springs, WV
Berkeley Springs, WV
 
Berkeley Springs, WV
 

Been to Lighthouse Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing