We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and biker friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while doing some motorcycle riding in the area. Very biker friendly and they even provided bike parking with all the items needed to wash the bike! Rooms were clean and the breakfast was ok. Location wasn't bad either considering it was in a small town. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teeroe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed our covered bike parking area and wash station and hope we see you again in the fall. It's a great time to ride through the mountains as the leaves are changing. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 413 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I travel through this area at least twice each year and never knew the hotel was there! So glad to find it, though....We didn't stay long enough to take more advantage of the pool and other amenities, but did have a very good meal at the restaurant on site. Front-desk staff was more than accommodating. Breakfast bar was more than I expected, and the breakfast/lounge area was comfortable. Fitness facility within walking distance that I will visit the next time I stay here!

Altogether a great find!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panichristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope we will see you again soon and if I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a very nice time in this small town of Berkley Springs,WV. The people were very nice. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was wonderful. A good place to stay. The town had some really cute shops and the weather was great. If you really want a nice quiet place to go and just relax, this is the place to go. We missed by one week the Apple Butter festival. It really would have been fun to go to. We understand that from end of September through end of October, the hotel is booked because of tourist coming to see the turning of the leaves. The restaurants in town are very good. You can choose from family dining to fine dining.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thqmas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments are very appreciated and perfectly describe our wonderful town. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

So we stayed here Labor Day weekend. It was hot so outdoor pool was a nice refreshment.

First the best of this place. Our room was nearly spotlessly clean. I was amazed and glad about this. A rarity nowadays.

Breakfast was also good for complimentary. Even if eating area was a bit small.

Staff friendlier than I could ask for.

Now two minor gripes that could be fixed with management attention.

First. We arrive to the clean room and it is HOT. Taking 2 hrs to cool down. Due to saving electricity according to nice front desk staff. Turning the AC on a couple hours prior to check in time is a great guest courtesy. Especially on a sold out night like we arrived.

Also made reservation for 2 adults and 1 child. In the room were 2 sets of towels. I don't like sharing. Don't mind reusing. Front desk happily obliged with a third set. But this is the kind of personal service that sets hotels apart.

Overall good far outweighs bad in this inn. I recommend it. And recommend management evaluate cost saving measures with AC and room towels.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midatlantictraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Quiet hotel area. Good breakfast selections. Nice temp for the pool in late August. Will likely stay again. Do watch for the BW sign on the road, as the motel is off the highway, up a hill. My GPS was telling me to travel another 350 yds along the highway even though I had arrived at the entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Jeffrey,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You present a vaild point regarding GPS directions, as they are updating the maps in our area and have been doing so for quite some time. It is important that new guests watch for the Best Western sign at our entrance when nearing their GPS destination. Thank you for mentioning that. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Relatively new, with friendly staff, pleasant accommodations, and good breakfast. Good value for price. I could mention a lot more I liked about this Best Western, but for succinctness I will only discuss several items that could be improved. 1) Coffee in lobby is available 24/7, but made in some instant process. The coffee you can make in your room is much better. 2) While the hot breakfast is OK, there are only 4 tables inside and several outside. Could be an issue in the winter. 3) The carpet in the corridor was spotted in places. I do recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeniorTraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My daughters and I typically spend a "girls' weekend" away. The hotel offered several of the amenities we were looking for: free breakfast, a pool, and a room large enough to accommodate. I reserved the Queen suite because I was told it had 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. When we arrived, our room had 2 queen beds and no sofa. Front desk offered a rollaway but gave no discount; I would have liked them to offer one since I paid for the Suite. The breakfast was great; better than most. Breakfast area is too small, but we ate at the outside tables the second morning. The outdoor heated pool was wonderful; my daughters had a blast. We ate supper at the adjacent Angus and Ale Restaurant, where the food was delicious and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We do offer a variety of suites. Some with sleeper sofas and some without. I apologize if you were expecting a sleeper sofa in your room. Please be sure to request a room with a sleeper sofa in the future if needed. The rollaway we provided was offered at no charge, and I hope this accommodated you to your satisfaction. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
1.6 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
206 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
173 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hancock Motel
Hancock Motel
#2 of 2 in Hancock
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
177 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Address: 1776 Valley Rd, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-4804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berkeley Springs
Price Range: $89 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Berkeley Springs, West Virginia hotel offers beautiful mountain views and a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Experience true West Virginia hospitality and comfortable accommodations while staying at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn. Nestled in the pristine valley of the West Virginia panhandle, this Berkeley Spring hotel is situated just minutes from the country's oldest warm spring spas as well as local attractions such as the Berkeley Springs Museum and the Ice House. Berkeley Springs is also home to a variety of events year round including the famous Apple Butter Festival held every October. Enjoy beautiful mountains views, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access in each of the well-appointed guest rooms. The BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn offers a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, business center, business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 100 people. Restaurant and lounge located next to hotel. Hotel guests will be close to a variety of outdoor recreational activities such as hiking, fishing and golf at the Cacapon State Park or various water activities at the Potomac River. Just a short drive from Berkeley Springs, guests can visit historic Civil War sites including Harper's Ferry and Gettysburg, PA. Other local attractions include Charles Town Racing, Sleepy Creek State Park and the Potomac Eagle Scenic Train Ride. Don’t forget to relax a little while you’re here though! With several Day Spas and Bath Houses located in Berkeley Springs, your ticket to relaxation is close by. Spa and Get Away Packages are available and can be reserved by calling our hotel direct. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable and memorable stay in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkeley Springs
Berkeley Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing