We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean but other guests were loud” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean but other guests were loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was the highest rated hotel in Berkeley Springs. We were in town to visit family and the hotel was just a place to sleep. The first night was ok. The bed is not very comfortable but we managed to get a decent night's sleep. The second morning we were woken up at 6:30 am to the sound of slamming doors up and down the hall and were kept awake for the next two hours by doors slamming and the sound of vacuuming. I understand a little noise from the neighbors, but this was a slamming door every minute to 90 seconds.
We also had an issue with the hotel restaurant. The restaurant had friendly staff who were kind though we sat down just as they were supposed to close. The food was hot and good, but my son in law ended up getting food poisoning from his hamburger.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Regarding the morning noise, our housekeeping staff starts at 8am and no vacuuming should be heard until after that time. Unfortunately, we cannot control the noise of other guest doors, however we could certainly make a polite phone call to the neighboring guests if notified in the future. I'm also sure the adjacent restaurant would appreciate your feedback and would I recommend contacting them directly. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    130
    59
    23
    8
See reviews for
104
127
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a 500 mile drive and decided to stay for the night on our journey. It was difficult to find and parking lot was not well lit. Front desk staff very nice and accommodating. Our room was large, and clean though smelled a little funky. Hot breakfast in the morning was nice. The breakfast area was not large and the weather was nice so we decided to eat outside - not a wise choice as the outdoor seating area was not well kept and very messy. Overall the hotel was fine for a quick overnight stay on our journey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Jay,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Other guests have also commented that our hotel is a bit hard to find, however we have the maximum amount of signage on Rt. 522 that we are allowed in 1 large pole sign and 1 smaller entrance sign. We also feel that is a huge benefit as we are just far enough off of Rt. 522 (approx. 300 yards) that we do not hear the road traffic. We also have directional signs along our drive to point guests in the right direction, however we may add more to assist our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean rooms. We had anticipated a third person with us, so they gave us a roll-away bed, but when it wasn't needed, they immediately removed it. Non-working hair dryer- immediate replacement. Great little restaurant across the driveway. Excellent crab cakes. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Best Western in Berkeley Springs, WV, is a really nice place to stay in a small town. Large, clean rooms in a good location. And the best were wonderfully comfortable for a place at this price. Highly recommend it as a place to stay in the area. Helpful, friendly staff

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAZ6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Having a room with a microwave and mini-frig. is a plus for us. The price of the rooms is very good for what you get, including a really good hot breakfast. As stated below, the walls are pretty thin so sound from both sides and above is noticeable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imagecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Quiet and Clean what more can you ask for.The staff were nice and easy to work with.Everyone was very accomadating the whole time I was here.This is a Business that I will be willing to spend time at again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was a little difficult to find at night, as it is up high on a hill and the long driveway is not lit. Staff was quite friendly. Our room was clean. The walls are thin, but I did sleep quite well on the comfortable bed. TV reception was good. Breakfast was a bonus! Saw two tiny ants on the bathroom floor in the morning - weather had just changed drastically the day before so I assume the critters had just emerged for the spring. Overall, a nice stay and I would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marycarol4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Mary,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
1.6 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
8.0 mi away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
7.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Hancock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
17.9 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn
Address: 1776 Valley Road, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berkeley Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Berkeley Springs, West Virginia hotel offers beautiful mountain views and a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Experience true West Virginia hospitality and comfortable accommodations while staying at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn. Nestled in the pristine valley of the West Virginia panhandle, this Berkeley Spring hotel is situated just minutes from the country's oldest warm spring spas as well as local attractions such as the Berkeley Springs Museum and the Ice House. Berkeley Springs is also home to a variety of events year round including the famous Apple Butter Festival held every October. Enjoy beautiful mountains views, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access in each of the well-appointed guest rooms. The BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn offers a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, business center, business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 100 people. Restaurant and lounge located next to hotel. Hotel guests will be close to a variety of outdoor recreational activities such as hiking, fishing and golf at the Cacapon State Park or various water activities at the Potomac River. Just a short drive from Berkeley Springs, guests can visit historic Civil War sites including Harper's Ferry and Gettysburg, PA. Other local attractions include Charles Town Racing, Sleepy Creek State Park and the Potomac Eagle Scenic Train Ride. Don’t forget to relax a little while you’re here though! With several Day Spas and Bath Houses located in Berkeley Springs, your ticket to relaxation is close by. Spa and Get Away Packages are available and can be reserved by calling our hotel direct. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable and memorable stay in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkeley Springs
Berkeley Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing