We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Reviewed December 2, 2011

What a wonderful surprise in Berkeley Springs at this Best Western. We were absolutely 100% pleased. For an incredible rate we had a spacious room with a comfortable king size bed, a handicapped accessible bathroom,wi-fi, cable tv, and all the amenities one might expect from a 3 star. The hotel as well as our room was immaculate, staff was helpful and friendly, and we were even permitted our two little dogs in our room at no extra charge. I can't say enough good things about this motel, but as someone who has traveled quite a bit for leisure, this was an all around good deal.

Room Tip: Choose this hotel if going to or near Berkeley Springs, WV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booksgiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 411 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Usually very happy with Best Westerns. This hotel is getting tired. Be wary of hotels offering full hot breakfast, it is a continental breakfast with some kind of hot eggs stuff that doesn't taste like egg, and some shriveled up sausage. It is however a decent continental breakfast. Check in was ok a bit slow. They were ill prepared for the 5" of snow and navigating the parking lot was very dangerous (icy) A lot of restaurants in the area where closed do to the storm. The front desk recommended the restaurant in the parking lot and it was actually quite good. Wasn't near the quality of the Comfort Suites we stayed in Monroeville Penn on our trip down and it was more expensive. Not sure if i would recommend this hotel to friends or family. It's just ok!

Room Tip: I think they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinsey_doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed here for one night while attending an event nearby. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was lacking in some things but nothing worth mentioning, because all I look for is cleanliness. The breakfast was decent, and contrary to other reviews this place wasn't hard to find. It is right on the main drag in Berkeley Springs and is well marked with signs. The walls truly are paper thin, so if you are bothered by noise I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Also, if you're looking for 5 star luxury this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for somewhere clean and fairly priced I do recommend Best Western Berkeley Springs.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethompson1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had planned to stay at the Country Inn, but all the bad reviews changed our minds. So we stayed here instead. A little difficult to find. But the rooms were nice, good beds and decent hot breakfasts. All in all, a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowlabmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night in Berkley Springs; very friendly lady at check in; night life was slim but there is a bar on site - sidewalks roll up at five I think; the room was very clean, bedding was clean - water pressure in the shower was great (my must have) - very comfortable compared to the b&b we stayed in; good area to run in the morning; town is very nice - several nice art galleries, I was pleasantly suprised at some of the fine art that the galleries had; ate wonderful lunch at Tari's in town - again, nice suprise - the people were very friendly; the breakfast left a little to be desired for me as more of a healthy eater; no fresh fruit or even water (?) but my husband liked the biscuits and gravy :) It was very basic, good value for the money and very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room, there is not an elevator for some reason?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

VerAlthough a bit difficult to find, this hotel stay was wonderful! The room was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in. The staff friendly, beds comfortable. Water pressure in the shower was terrific! Breakfast was included and was a hot breakfast including cheese omelets, sausage, make your own waffles, cold cereal and oatmeal. No fresh fruit (some canned). Real value for the money!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srmvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I am certainly glad we gave this hotel a chance. Some of the previous reviews were a little alarming. We found plenty to do in Berkeley Springs, and all within about a mile of the hotel. There are several day spas (which my wife loves), shops, restaurants, and an antique mall in town. We were also told by the Front Desk that Cacapon State Park is closeby but we didn't have time to check that out. We also ate lunch at the restaurant beside the hotel, and it was quite good. The area isn't much for nightlife, but we weren't looking for that. Our room was very clean, and the staff very friendly. We will certainly be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe2012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
1.6 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
202 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
172 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hancock Motel
Hancock Motel
#2 of 2 in Hancock
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
1.8 mi away
Maria's Garden and Inn
Maria's Garden and Inn
#10 of 11 in Berkeley Springs
45 reviews
7.3 mi away
Super 8 Hancock MD
Super 8 Hancock MD
#1 of 2 in Hancock
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Address: 1776 Valley Rd, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-4804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Berkeley Springs
Price Range: $94 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Berkeley Springs, West Virginia hotel offers beautiful mountain views and a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Experience true West Virginia hospitality and comfortable accommodations while staying at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn. Nestled in the pristine valley of the West Virginia panhandle, this Berkeley Spring hotel is situated just minutes from the country's oldest warm spring spas as well as local attractions such as the Berkeley Springs Museum and the Ice House. Berkeley Springs is also home to a variety of events year round including the famous Apple Butter Festival held every October. Enjoy beautiful mountains views, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access in each of the well-appointed guest rooms. The BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn offers a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, business center, business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 100 people. Restaurant and lounge located next to hotel. Hotel guests will be close to a variety of outdoor recreational activities such as hiking, fishing and golf at the Cacapon State Park or various water activities at the Potomac River. Just a short drive from Berkeley Springs, guests can visit historic Civil War sites including Harper's Ferry and Gettysburg, PA. Other local attractions include Charles Town Racing, Sleepy Creek State Park and the Potomac Eagle Scenic Train Ride. Don’t forget to relax a little while you’re here though! With several Day Spas and Bath Houses located in Berkeley Springs, your ticket to relaxation is close by. Spa and Get Away Packages are available and can be reserved by calling our hotel direct. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable and memorable stay in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkeley Springs
Berkeley Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing