We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent value and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Ranchito

Mi Ranchito
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent value and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Mi Ranchito, so far as I know, the only Mexican place in Berkeley Springs. Fortunately, their food is good and the prices are very reasonable. We went on a weeknight, and the place was pretty full... most of the customers when we were there seemed to be locals, which is always a good sign. The portions were generous and our waiter was friendly, knowledgable about the menu items, and attentive. If you're in the area and have a craving for Mexican food, be sure to check them out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ks21620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    9
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
University Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
317 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Who would expect really authentic mexican food here in berkeley springs but it is so. I had the fajitas and they were outstanding. I wish this place was close to where I live.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank esopus35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We ate at Mi Ranchito on Good Friday Lent in March 2013. We were surprised with the tasty food in a small town of Berkeley Springs. We had Fajitas and the serving was big enough to be shared. The price is a little bit expensive for a small town restaurant. It was the same as any Mexican restaurant prices in Northern Virginia. We were surprised. However, the servers were very nice, gracious, and friendly. Service was fast. We would eat here again the next time we take a trip here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank littleflower1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Good food & good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for a late lunch and both had fajitas (steak & chicken) and really enjoyed lunch. The margaritas were average, but food was good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average food, but not a great value.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The food was okay, but mostly flavorless. Portion size was underwhelming. Prices weren't great. Service was very good, however. It was prompt and the server was really nice. I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JLGabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Ranchito also viewed

Berkeley Springs, WV
Berkeley Springs, WV
 

Been to Mi Ranchito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing