We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brookside Manor
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn(Berkeley Springs)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs(Berkeley Springs)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkeley Springs Motel(Berkeley Springs)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cacapon Resort State Park(Berkeley Springs)(Great Value!)
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hancock Motel(Hancock)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
25
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
4
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 31 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Brookside Manor is a charming home with a gracious and helpful host. Rooms and beds are comfortable and guests have the run of the house including the kitchen with K-cup coffee maker. The downside is the noise. The home (and town) are on a very heavily traveled road for cars and trucks, which is busy day and night. Breakfast is continental, fresh fruit and yogurt, but bakery goods are store-bought. Rooms come equipped with a white noise machine, which may be fine for heavy sleepers but as a light sleeper it took away from the overall ambience. When I visited, I couldn't use the bath as it was going to be replaced, though I believe it would be a comfortable jacuzzi. Tubs had been updated for other units so you should ask. The town itself is very small, only about one street deep on the commercial side, with limited number of shops and restaurants facing the main road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank princessvpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My friend and I had a wonderful experience at Brookside Manor. The place is clean, beautiful, full of history, and the host was welcoming and always available if needed. The Manor is close to everything you want to visit, no need for a car. We will definitely come and stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sunnybaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Brookside Manor in late August. The room was spacious and very clean. And oh that jacuzzi tub! . Breakfast was delicious. Even though the house is on the main road through town, it was quiet inside. Roger couldn't have been a more gracious host. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Manager at Brookside Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

We are so glad you loved the Jacuzzi tub and the breakfast. Look forward to having you come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Brookeside Manor was charming. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Water and snacks were offered. The breakfast was only so-so, was expecting more of a B&B breakfast. However standing there made the trip to Washington DC an easy trip. . The host was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, General Manager at Brookside Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast at Brookside Manor. We have made some changes in our breakfast offering that now includes a two course B&B breakfast. We hope you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I were delighted to stay at Brookside Manor in Berkeley Springs, WV. Our stay was wonderful! From the delicious breakfast and snacks, to the clean and spacious room, Roger provided it all! The B&B is on the main road in town, and everything is within walking distance, including the springs themselves. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KrystalNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, General Manager at Brookside Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Brookside Manor. We enjoyed your company and look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews