We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quiet place to stay”
Review of Brookside Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berkeley Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brookside Manor
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent quiet place to stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My friend and I had a wonderful experience at Brookside Manor. The place is clean, beautiful, full of history, and the host was welcoming and always available if needed. The Manor is close to everything you want to visit, no need for a car. We will definitely come and stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sunnybaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Masontown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Brookside Manor in late August. The room was spacious and very clean. And oh that jacuzzi tub! . Breakfast was delicious. Even though the house is on the main road through town, it was quiet inside. Roger couldn't have been a more gracious host. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Manager at Brookside Manor, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are so glad you loved the Jacuzzi tub and the breakfast. Look forward to having you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Follansbee, West Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Brookeside Manor was charming. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Water and snacks were offered. The breakfast was only so-so, was expecting more of a B&B breakfast. However standing there made the trip to Washington DC an easy trip. . The host was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, General Manager at Brookside Manor, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast at Brookside Manor. We have made some changes in our breakfast offering that now includes a two course B&B breakfast. We hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I were delighted to stay at Brookside Manor in Berkeley Springs, WV. Our stay was wonderful! From the delicious breakfast and snacks, to the clean and spacious room, Roger provided it all! The B&B is on the main road in town, and everything is within walking distance, including the springs themselves. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KrystalNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, General Manager at Brookside Manor, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Brookside Manor. We enjoyed your company and look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Brookside Manor is such a lovely B & B! I always wanted a babbling brook by my bedroom, and here I had it. Roger is a charming and welcoming host, serving a very nice selection of breakfast items. The room had many appointments often missing in guest rooms. It was spacious, attractive, and comfortable. The inn is close enough for a leisurly stroll to downtown Berkeley Springs to enjoy all the galleries and restaurants. I will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sherrymom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, General Manager at Brookside Manor, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Brookside Manor. I am glad you enjoyed the decorations and the proximity to all of the Berkeley Springs attractions. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a great stay at Brookside Manor and the caretaker was lovely and very helpful. We went for our honeymoon and there had been flooding in the area that week so many restaurants and other locations were closed. We still had a great time and the caretaker comped us one night of our stay as he felt bad that we were unable to do some of the activities that we had planned. We plan to return and I would recommend to anyone planning to stay in Berkeley Springs area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlisonBlume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, General Manager at Brookside Manor, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We are so glad you made the effort to stay at Brookside Manor even though Berkeley Springs was experiencing some difficult weather issues. We are glad our innkeeper tried to compensate for the closed businesses and lost activities by comping you a night's stay. We hope you will be back to enjoy Berkeley Springs in better weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Brookside Manor is a good halfway point between myself and a very dear friend of mine. We shared the Brookview Suite with its twin beds-perfect for 2 ladies.

Roger the innkeeper is an absolute gem. He started with a warm welcome, and then a lovely tour of the property. He had placed snacks and cold drinks out for us then off to the Brookview Suite, which had all the comforts of home and pretty views of the creek to the rear. It's obvious that this home is very well cared for, and meticulously clean.

If you need a recommendation for dinner just ask. Thankfully Roger mentioned Tari's. Not only was the food was delicious (try the crab cakes!), it's within walking distance along with several other spots we wished we had more time to try. We spent much of the evening back at the Brookside catching up on the outdoor patio.

Now on to the continental breakfast...wow the choices! Being able to help yourself in a span of several hours is just wonderful.

A sincere thank you to Roger for your kindness. We plan on returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emalemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Manager at Brookside Manor, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
We truly appreciate your business and are grateful for the trust you placed in us. We were privileged to have the opportunity to serve you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
0.1 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
177 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Best Western Berkeley Springs In...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
362 reviews
9.5 mi away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Hancock
85 reviews
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Hancock MD
Super 8 Hancock MD
#1 of 2 in Hancock
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Manor

Property: Brookside Manor
Address: 27 Warren Street, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411
Location: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Berkeley Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a home built in 1912 and restored with 3 ensuite bedrooms all with private jacuzzi jetted tubs. a private Cottage for couples (Brookside Cottage)and Spa Room. Located in the heart of Town Of bath Berkeley Springs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing