We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antique Glass/China Collection”

Berkeley Springs Antique Mall
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Antique Glass/China Collection”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I could have really skipped this place as I am not interested in old drinking glasses and this place is chock full of them. It is very crammed too and I was scared to turn around for fear my purse would knock something over. Just not my cup of tea. I enjoyed the little gift shop attached to it more and wish it were larger.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachykeen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Antique Mall”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This place seriously has everything you would expect and more for an antique mall. The prices are kind of high for a lot of the things they have but it's worth it to go check it out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EricaLee613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

So much variety - could spend hours in there and not see everything. Fair prices and friendly people!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TrekkerPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rawlings, mc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quaint”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice little town...lots to do. Good food, beautiful little town. Nice shops for gifts, nature lovers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank doris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A place where things come to die”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Look it is what it is, a big old railroad or storage warehouse being used as an open bazaar. 90% of the stuff is really trash, or overprice or just plain useless. I have opened drawers and found mouse crap inside the furniture, so I would guess the “consignee” does nothing and has no standards. There are good finds everywhere if you look, but it’s for the tourists. Some just don’t realize a half a loaf of bread is better than none, and to sell something which someone doesn’t need to begin with should make for easier transactions in an “antique” shop (mall).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank metcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berkeley Springs Antique Mall also viewed

 

Been to Berkeley Springs Antique Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing