We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the exterior fool you inside is great food at a great price!”
Review of Earth Dog Cafe

Earth Dog Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Alexandria, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't let the exterior fool you inside is great food at a great price!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We bought a gift certificate on Restaurant.com for the Earth Dog Cafe, and were a bit frightened when we pulled up and saw the exterior. However, inside we found a nice atmosphere, friendly staff, and great food at great prices. 5 of us ate lunch for under $45 and nobody left hungry. The grilled chicken salad was yummy, my mom had the barbecue pork sandwich which she said was very good. My father had a turkey Rachel and our kids had a grilled chicken salad and chili with 1/2 a turkey sandwich. Everybody was more than satisfied. They also serve breakfast all day, but none of us tried breakfast, though the corned beef has was tempting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysawigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    95
    44
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Tasty Menu, Great Prices”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food was very good. Prices were equally good. Loved the homemade chips and fresh cut fries. My husband and father in law loved the BBQ. I went for the delicious rueben with real pulled corned beef!! Great variety,so you are sure to find something for everyone including the kids. We'll be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dink1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great service, great food, fun atmosphere. If you like salt and vinegar, order their homemade chips! They'll knock your socks off!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BBQ and BEER”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great BBQ, slow cooked and smoked on site, burgers and salads as well as fresh cut seasoned fries and some very spicy and delicious chili. Bar atmosphere is laid back and the staff are friendly. Karaoke and live bands make this a place of choice on Fri or Sat night.
Bar area seating is very limited and lower seating areas feel isolated from music.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice !”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Visited July 2011. Great place to eat...both for family and the youth. We had the veggie burger for lunch and it was nice. Their freshly made chips are great as well. Service was alright. Overall good experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Srbk2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Dog Cafe also viewed

Berkeley Springs, WV
 

Been to Earth Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing